Customer reviews for DuraTowel

DuraTowel

Ditch the germy dishcloth and switch to Bounty DuraTowel. It’s the durable, cloth-like picker-upper that leaves surfaces 3X cleaner than a germy dishcloth*. Recommended by Mommy MD Guides!
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
42 out of 51(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DuraTowel
Review 1 for DuraTowel

Best Paper Towel I've Found

by 1floridaartist
Posted04/26/2014
"I tried these on sale, needing a paper towel that was sturdy for a cabinet glazing project.( I am a skeptic about advertising!) These 3X paper towels are a very good product. I am now using them for anything where I have to rinse out the towel!! They hold up very well, and I will continue to spend the few extra cents as long as they remain this good quality. Thank You for a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy BrianCM05/19/2014
Thank you! We're thrilled to hear Bounty has become your paper towel of choice around the house! We appreciate the kind words and hope Bounty continues to help you when needed most!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 2 for DuraTowel

Print comes off

by DillonDiva
Posted02/19/2014
"If you buy the white ones then these towels are fine. I made the mistake of buying the ones with blue and green lines and the color comes off on everything. I blotted my bathroom rug to wipe off some water and the blue come off all over my rug. Even with repeated washings my rug is ruined. I called Bounty and complained and all I got was a customer service person who read a script to me. She couldn't even hold a conversation and actually read the same thing to me three times. What a waste of my money! Just don't buy the ones with a pattern!! Same on you, Bounty. This is bad quality control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 3 for DuraTowel

The best towel I've used

by Fulltimedad
Posted02/04/2014
"From spills to runny noses. Bounty is hands down the best. Soft and more absorbent then any other I've used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 4 for DuraTowel

Wonderful paper towels

by Nayners
Posted01/15/2014
"I'd been wanting to try the Duratowels but they are pricey, even with a coupon. Then I happened to stumble upon them at a 99 cents store. Wow they are thick, absorbent and very sturdy! I washed the dishes with one Duratowel and it held up like a dishcloth. I am hooked and will run back to my 99 cents store and stock up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so glad to hear that and see that you found the perfect Bounty towel that best fits your needs. Thanks for the review and the support, we definitely appreciate it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 5 for DuraTowel

just love bobunty

by linnie
Posted12/24/2013
"when they say bounty is the quicker picker upper they are definnetly correct, wont buy any other product ,, but bounty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 6 for DuraTowel

I love bounty. I don't use any other towels.

by masonsgamma
Posted11/26/2013
"They are the best towels for eveything from spills to dusting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR01/21/2014
We're glad to be the best for you! Thanks for stopping by and reviewing us, we love the support!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 7 for DuraTowel

I am looking for Bounty Napkins I purchased before

by LESter
Posted11/23/2013
"Wife and I bought napkins that were soft and Tough,
although we have not found them, is there a stronger napkin that has strenth and soft but stronge ,
we bought 2 packages but only to be disapointed',
what happen to tht two ply or is it about qunity or profit.I would like the high quallity napkin,
May be you discontinued a HIQUALITY PRODUCT that my wife an I loved.
not overly conserned about prints,
PLEASE HELP US Find the great and almighty napkin again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR01/21/2014
We're sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty napkins! It's definitely not what we want to hear! Ensuring quality is important to us and we'd like to chat with you a bit more about this. Would you please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reviewing us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 8 for DuraTowel

color on print bleeds on whatever u r cleaning

by jftx
Posted09/16/2013
"love bounty duratowel BUT the only dislike is that if I am cleaning with 409 or any other similar cleaning agents, the color on the print on the paper towel bleeds.......would be great if they product one without a print and just plain white paper towels!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR09/23/2013
We're sorry you had some issues with your DuraTowel. Would you mind giving us a call at 1-800-686-7143, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? We want to make sure your feedback is heard. Thanks for reaching out and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 9 for DuraTowel

This product is durable

by cinral
Posted08/16/2013
"I bought the Bounty Duratowels, they are strong, but when I used them to wipe off my BRAND NEW Shark proffesional vacuum cleaner, that I paid $198.00+tax, the blue print came off n stained my vacuum. I am very dissapointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We're sorry your DuraTowel caused you some damage recently! Definitely not something that we want! Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? We want to make this right! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 10 for DuraTowel

Use less towel for dirtier messes

by Freespirit
Posted08/07/2013
"I couldn't get over the grooves in each towel and it really picked up liquid messes better than competitors. Keep your eye out for savings coupons and keep Bounty Dura Towels in your house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
Thank you for such a nice review! We're thrilled that Bounty is helping you tackle everyday messes around your house!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 11 for DuraTowel

Have been using Bounty since it came out love it.

by dusty
Posted07/01/2013
"Bounty is for people who want a clean house.
When I have cleaning people, they ask if I have bounty, that is what they prefer to use. I love Bounty!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/10/2013
We're so glad to help you (and your cleaning people!) achieve a clean, mess-free house! The Bounty team was so flattered by your glowing review that we'd like to use it on our Facebook page. Please email us at bonaccorse.m@pg.com so we can contact you for release information!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 12 for DuraTowel

by cleaning
Posted06/29/2013
"stands up to its name durable is an understatement"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/18/2013
Thanks for your great review! We're so pleased you feel that DuraTowel truly is as durable as can be.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 13 for DuraTowel

I never buy another paper towel. I only use Bounty

by Melissa77
Posted06/24/2013
"No matter what the mess is, Bounty is the best. I Love that I can select the size according to what I need. That means less waste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 14 for DuraTowel

Love the feel, last longer than regular towels

by samnana
Posted06/20/2013
"Feels durable and heavy, lasts much longer than regular paper towels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 15 for DuraTowel

Don't waste your money

by jane3
Posted06/20/2013
"I've always been a fan of regular bounty paper towels and so i decided to give these a try. These were a lot more expensive than the regular kind so i expected them to be better. I was very disappointed. The durability of these towels is no better than a regular paper towel. They do not replace dishcloths. These towels tear and shred just like any other. They do however feel thicker so i feel like i'm being more wasteful. Never again will i waste the money on these "durable" paper towels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 16 for DuraTowel

Great

by 180483
Posted06/18/2013
"I buy this paper towel for my home and one sheet pick up a great deal of mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 17 for DuraTowel

very strong a pleasure to use

by empress
Posted06/13/2013
"I have used this product and loved it I wasted some tomato sauce and used one sheet to get a messy spill and two wipes and it was done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 18 for DuraTowel

This product absorbs all my spills so quickly!!

by Marly
Posted06/13/2013
"Have used this product for awhile now and truly love it's durability and absorbs all my spills and I use them for cleaning also!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 19 for DuraTowel

Maintain a clean environment

by TIA1
Posted06/12/2013
"This is an excellent tool for maintaining a clean environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 20 for DuraTowel

leaves lint and print comes off :(

by proudmomofchloe
Posted06/10/2013
"Purchased this product as part of a promo with Pampers... will never buy again. It's an average paper towel. My biggest complaint is that it leaves lint when cleaning mirrors or windows AND the ones I purchased have blue and green stripes and the dye came off on my off white refrigerator when wiping it down! grrrrrrrrrr!! Luckily the streaks came off with Magic Eraser, but I don't have time to clean things twice. FYI- the towel was only wet with water, no cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
12next>>