Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1660 reviews) 1300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,660 reviews
5 Stars
1,092
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
97
2 Stars
112
1 Star
177
1,315 out of 1,660(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 961 for White

Quality of this product has diminshed considerably

by SamsClubPurchase
Posted12/23/2012
"You lastest batch of towels purhased from Sam
s Club as Super Rolls is unacceptable. The quality of the towel has decreased. The thickness has decreased. The durability and absorbtion qualities have decreased. Worse of all......it is unusable on glass as it deposits huge amounts of lint all over the glass making it worse that before the cleaning process was initiated. Should the next batch be as poorly manufactured, it will be the last purchase of Bounty for this household.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 962 for White

My new opinion

by coolbell
Posted12/18/2012
"For years and years, I have always used Bounty paper towels, and we go through a lot of them. We've been using the "select a size" for quite a while now. I always buy them in the multi-pack of 12. BUT, I noticed the last couple of packs I bought, the quality has gone straight down hill to the point that it's not better than an off-brand paper towel, yet the price is still the same. I understand all companies are cutting corners these days, but these paper towels are so rough and considerably thinner, that I'm either going to try another well known brand, or get an off brand for half the cost. I'm very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 963 for White

bounty should go back to 2 years ago. the product

by handyman
Posted12/10/2012
"I have used bounty towels for 40 years until now. i am looking for a better ,softer product. the only paper towel that comes close to your orginal towel is the soft version. it is soft but it is rough. get rid of all your different versions and go back to orginal one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 964 for White

No longer a premium product

by kitkat
Posted11/25/2012
"I volunteer with a local animal rescue as a foster mom and go through a lot of paper towels. I have used Bounty for years and always raved about it. I have noticed they no longer hold up the way they used to. (I would joke about using a paper towel to wash dishes then ring it out to clean up a cat mess. Can't do that any more. Doesn't even stand up to washing several plates.) Like a previous poster, buy them at Costco. Is that the diff...or have you just cheapened the product? I'll pay a premium price for a premium product but this version isn't any better than a generic towel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 965 for White

Quality slipping on a product I usually like

by DTayl
Posted11/03/2012
"I've used Bounty or one other rival brand for years for their durability and absorbency, but I'm quite upset with the latest package I bought. I bought the 15 roll pack and the first three rolls I've used from it are not the quality I've come to expect from Bounty. The first roll was terribly annoying because the two plies never matched up at the tear-off point, so the two-ply sheets separated and were difficult to get off the roll. The second and third rolls from that pack had the cardboard roll inside cut shorter than the width of the paper towels so the towels curled inward and you could not put them on a paper towel holder and they had to sit on the counter until they were done. I have not opened a fourth roll yet, but I just had to tell you that I'm very disappointed in the quality lately of your product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team11/07/2012
We can understand your dissapointment. We would like to get this reported to the rest of the Bounty team. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689 with one of the rolls handy so we can help.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 966 for White

Hesitant to try again

by PaperTowelHeartAche
Posted10/25/2012
"I've always been a Bounty user-for paper towels and for napkins. In fact, my grandparents and my parents have been bounty users for as long as I can remember and bounty is what I know. I've strayed to other brands and always been disappointed. Bounty paper towels are more durable, last longer and worth the extra pennies. Sadly, the past 3 times I've purchased bounty paper towels, the sheets have seperated throughout the roll and I've been wasting more than I've been able to conserve. While I've always been a bounty lover, the extra money isn't worth it if the product isn't helping me with the cleanup anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team10/30/2012
Thanks for your loyalty to Bounty. I am sorry the plys are separating . We would like to get more information from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689 with a roll handy so we can help.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 967 for White

Why so much white lint residue lately?

by Bella
Posted10/05/2012
"I have been a user of Bounty for more years than I can count. I have never minded paying a little more for them, than other towels on the market, because I new I was getting a superior product. Unfortunately, over the past six months or so, I have found that although the durability and absorbancy is still relatively the same, I am finding a tremendous amount of white lint residue being left on my counters and appliances. If I had a "lighter" kitchen, I wouldn't mind it so much, but since all of my appliances, cook top, and counters are black, it is presenting quite a problem. Something has changed within the manufacturing of these paper towels, and I can only hope that things go back to the way they were. I will continue to use Bounty until I can find another paper towel that matches it's quality without leaving "the residue". But I am still holding out hope, that "my old" Bounty comes back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team10/09/2012
Thanks for being such a loyal Bounty consumer. We would like to speak with you about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 968 for White

New Bounty?

by southernbelle
Posted10/02/2012
"Bounty: just got an 8 pak of white regular and it tears awfully! Rolls are smaller. AND the other option at Dollar General is the 'select a size'...YUK! i hate those and that is ALL that i find in bounty's there. You try to tear off a full sheet and you get this thin little worthless strip to do the job with...no way is this improving product. the only decent bounty now is the gi-normous rolls in the g-normous 12-18 packs! As a Bounty user for nearly 30 years, we are going BACKWARDS instead of forward...bring back good towels, ONE large sheet and regular size rolls at better prices...paid way too much! $15.00 at Walmart, (after driving from Dollar General to there just to find regular sized sheeting)...getting as bad as finding regular light bulbs. feels like gov't regulation on my dry goods. Listen to your consumers!!! thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 969 for White

Problem with the MEGA ROLL

by marci
Posted09/08/2012
"I have been a Bounty user for many years. I especially like the Select-A-Size. When the MEGA roll came out, I bought it, because I like the idea of changing the roll less frequently.
HOWEVER, something is different about the MEGA roll. IT DOES NOT TEAR OFF AS EASILY as the regular roll. I have bought a total of 4 rolls now, at different times and from different stores. But no more.
It seems as if the perforations are not as good, and the cloths don't tear off entirely, tear off unevenly, or (if you yank hard, thinking that will work better) a whole yard of towels comes spinning off the roll.
I am going back to the regular-sized Bounty, or possibly will try another brand, because it seems that the Select-A-Size is often only available in the HUGE multi-packs at the stores I visit. I like to buy only 2-4 rolls at a time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 970 for White

This product needs closer attention

by ethlee
Posted09/04/2012
"Bounty Paper Towels is what I always buy and the kind that I like however,the last three times that I have purchased my paper towels there is always one or more rolls out of the package that is perferated for about 1/4 of the roll the rest of the roll is one long sheet with no lines to tear. This makes it very hard to get a sheet torn off of the roll. Is there a reason that this is happening? I usually buy the select-a-size with 8 or 12 rolls per package. I first noticed this in July. I would like this problem solved if possible. Thank You for a Great Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/13/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would certainly like to get this reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call with one of the rolls handy at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 971 for White

this product is ok

by duke
Posted08/28/2012
"I have used this product for years and until recently have always been satified with bounty. But the last two times I've bought them they won't tear on line. It's very frustrating and I feel like this product has gone down hill, and I feel like I've wasted my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/04/2012
I am sorry to hear you are frustrated. The Bounty should be tearing evenly at the perforations. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 with one of the rolls handy.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 972 for White

i'm not happy with last few purchases of them.

by Sams
Posted08/23/2012
"The last few (6 super rolls) I bought, every roll was single
ply for half the roll. I was very unhappy with them.
Every time I tried to tear off towel they also got
stuck together. I couldn't be the only person this happened to, seeings that 3 packages were like that.
The code number on package was -
0 37000 84865 3
I would hope if you stand by your product you would
send coupons for FREE 6 super roll packs!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/04/2012
I am glad you contacted us. This is something we would like to get reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so we can help.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 973 for White

Design looks like paint dropped by a child.

by jtrbug
Posted08/23/2012
"I always buy Bounty towels. This time, when I opened the package, I thought something had dropped on the roll of towels. It was just splotches and drops of color. When I looked closer, it had what looked like a child's drawing of a trowel or a house or some child like character drawing of an object. I am surprised because usually, Bounty has such nice borders or drawings. My husband later used a towel and thought he was bleeding because the design looked like a drop of blood. Strange, Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 974 for White

Less product for the price

by tarco
Posted08/21/2012
"The amount of paper towels for the price has decreased this year; count of 55 for ~$2.00; regular size. I prefer the regular size towels and don't like the "pick a size"; which are annoying to myself. And the prints I prefer are almost all gone about the time I purchase more towels. If the "powers that be" read these comments, hopefully they will attempt to rectify these annoyances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 975 for White

Bring back Select a size

by johlip
Posted07/29/2012
"I try not to use paper towels for environmental reasons. When I have used them, I preferred Bounty because it did not scratch things.. like my glasses and i COULD USE A SMALLER PIECE .
Now that select a size has disappeared from local stores I will have to try other brands. AND the legal disclaimer is much too long. I am writing a review, not buying a factory
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/01/2012
I am sorry you are having a difficult time finding the Select-a-Size. We are still making them. I will get your comments reported. You may want to speak with your store manager to see if they can get them back on your store shelf.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 976 for White

These were the best paper towels hands down.

by Delere
Posted07/28/2012
"I've been loyal to bounty paper towels for many years. As of late, it seems like it takes more and more sheets to dry hands or to absorb liquids. A householf of just two, and I can go through a roll a day. I'm having doubts that bounty still is the quicker picker upper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 977 for White

New & Improved Isn't!!

by cincygirl
Posted07/22/2012
"I have bought nothing but bounty paper towels for over 15 years. I was thrilled when they came out with select-a-size and the multiple rolls. But I am NOT thrilled with the "New and Improved" Bounty towels. While they work the same, they are SO ROUGH! The old bounty towels while being durable, were VERY SOFT. The new ones are too rough to use to wipe a child's face or even dry your hands. I am very disappointed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/24/2012
It is great to hear from our loyal Bounty consumers. We would like to get more details from you about the rolls being rough. Please give us a call with one of the rolls handy at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 978 for White

by MHCO
Posted07/18/2012
"I have been using Bounty for years. Up until now it is the only brand I use. This latest batch (Bounty 12 = 22 code 0 37000 81533 4) has terrible perforations. They will not tear evenly. Every other perforation works. I have wasted so many towels and it is so frustrating to try and get a towel. I may try a different brand if this continues to happen. Other than that, good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/20/2012
I am sorry to hear the perforations are not tearing evenly. Being such a loyal Bounty consumer you know this is not what we would expect. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 with a roll handy. We are here to help.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 979 for White

Terrible perforations this batch

by Kitchenman
Posted07/16/2012
"I love the Select-A-Size and have been using it for years. This latest batch (dozen package) has terrible perforations. They will not tear evenly. I may try a different brand if this continues to happen. Other than that, good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 980 for White

We love this product, but......

by Samuel
Posted07/05/2012
"We purchased a 12 Big Rolls Select A Size package and 2 of the rolls had poor purforated edges. They did not seperate and we have had to unroll a large sheet and fold it and tear it by hand. We have now have a third roll with the same problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/11/2012
I am sorry to hear you have had some problems with your last purchase of Bounty. We would like to help you with this. Please give us a call at 800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...4748495051...66next>>