Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1617 reviews) 1262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,617 reviews
5 Stars
1,068
4 Stars
176
3 Stars
94
2 Stars
108
1 Star
171
1,286 out of 1,617(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 961 for White

Quality issue

by Untearable
Posted04/24/2012
"Had one roll in a multiple package that would consistently would not tear at the perforations. The rest of the rolls had this problem intermittently. The production code is 1245U0 18240032. The P%G website would NOT let me use their contact page."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team04/30/2012
I am sorry to hear the perforations are not tearing properly. Please give us a call with one of the rolls handy so we can help. You can reach us at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 962 for White

by rosey
Posted04/24/2012
"Did I get a bad batch of paper towels? They are not tearing off correctly and the towel feels different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 963 for White

Where is the old Bounty?

by Cids
Posted04/03/2012
"Products of P&G were the only ones my mother used; and I have been a loyal customer since 1978; but the Bounty of today, is not what I grew up using, nor what I bought for my own home. The issues are these: Lint, Absorbency, and Strength, "The Quicker Picker Upper" it isn't. I used to keep a roll in my car but have begun carrying utility cloths instead. Different is not always better; no matter what "Marketing" tells you. In my opinion you had the perfect paper towel hands down; how about bringing it back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 964 for White

Product has changed!!

by sesm
Posted04/02/2012
"I used to love Bounty Select-a-Size paper towels-- I use them regularly everyday. Unfortunately, the product (I suspect in the "new and improved" effort) has changed, and now leaves linty dust behind. Instead of a wiped-clean surface, my glass tables and darker kitchen granite look like I haven't dusted in weeks. I am very disappointed with the change. I suggest P&G go back to their original product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 965 for White

May be new but NOT improved!!

by Terri131
Posted03/18/2012
"I am so disappointed with the "Improved" Bounty. I buy Bounty for my work, a veterinary clinic. First I noticed my 8 pack went from 330.5 ft to 305 feet.. Also, we have a lot of wet messes to clean and we have ALWAYS used Bounty, the absorbency has ALWAYS been spot on... until now, the last batch, the "improved" (less paper towels) I could not believe how thin the towels were and the absorbency was just like a store brand!! I am SOOO disappointed. We buy alot of Bounty every month, however, I do think we will be trying out different brands. P&G, go back to the old Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 966 for White

by MrTransistor
Posted03/15/2012
"I am very disappointed in the product in that their should be a much clearer way to distinguish the select a size packages. I can't stand those little sheets that want to always tear at the perforation sometimes before use as you remove them from the role and almost always later as they are used.
Not much choice in the size since the perforations are the same between each sheet. At least you would expect there to be major and minor perforations so you could actually 'select a size'. My choice would be to change the package color so that we don't buy them by mistake. Please change something!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 967 for White

Big change, no notice!

by mamanj
Posted03/14/2012
"I just purchased Bounty paper towels, in the regular green package, for the "umpteenth" time. I was shocked when I opened the package to find the sheets were about 1/2 the thickness that they normally are. I didn't pay 1/2 the price!! I know times are tough but I want a little notice, before I spend my money, if the product I normally use completely changes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 968 for White

Color came off onto wall

by Glenda
Posted02/28/2012
"I used a white Bounty paper towel with pink and orange flowers along the top and green vine along the bottom. I wet the towel to wipe a smudge off the wall and it left a pink stain on the wall. THE PINK CAME OFF from the flower on the towel. Another wet paper towel (all white) would not remove the stain. I had to scrub it with a magic sponge. The number on the bottom of the packaging is 99826870S"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team03/02/2012
I am sorry you had an issue with the Bounty. We would like to ask you some questions about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 969 for White

Time for a change

by cham
Posted02/24/2012
"I had to double-check the package when I used the new roll of paper towels in my kitchen. I thought I had accidentally purchased the wrong towels, or this was a manufacturing error. I looked at a second package and saw they were the same. Sad, because I have bought Bounty, and only Bounty, for years. I guess this was supposed to be an improvement, but the quality is not the same - so time for a change."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team02/28/2012
We want you to get the same great Bounty quality. Please let us know how the quality has changed so we can help. Give us a call at 1-800-926-8689 at your convenience.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 970 for White

Bounty is the best

by CherylLG
Posted02/23/2012
"Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 971 for White

No perforations makes you waste towels

by JGuer
Posted02/10/2012
"I have been buying Bounty Paper Towels for years. The last few packs have had very poor perforations on them and have caused us to waste a lot of towels, making Bounty not a very good buy. I am writing this in hopes that you fix the problem and send me some coupons to replace the two packs of 6 super roll Select-a-size that were not perforated.I have also read some of the other reviews and see that other customers are complaining as well. Time to fix the problem?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team02/13/2012
Give us a call so we can help. I am sorry the towels are not tearing correctly on the perforations. Please call us at (800) 926-8689 with a Bounty roll handy.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 972 for White

Short rolls

by Joseph
Posted02/10/2012
"I have used bounty towels forever but have never had to take a tape measure to the store to buy them. Some of your rolls are 1/4 to 3/8 of an inch short and fall out of the holder. I just went shopping and saw a double pack of select a size. One towel roll was obviously shorter than the other. Please adress this problem or I will start buying another brand. Thank you Joe"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 973 for White

this product is equivalent to other brands

by andreanicole
Posted02/04/2012
"Bounty is the only paper towel I have preferred over the years. However, in the past couple years I have noticed the quality has been reduced to an equivalent of any other brand. I have always paid premium in the past because of the high quality, durability and absorbancy. But with the reduced quality, I will purchase any other brand at a cheaper price. When you are accustomed to the best, it is hard to accept a lesser quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 974 for White

Bounty has become just an "average" paper towel.

by Unfortunate
Posted01/24/2012
"I am so disappointed in the last 12-pack of Bounty Paper Towels. What has happened to your quality?? I have purchased only Bounty for years, even though they were usually the most expensive, but they were also the highest quality and most absorbent. Unfortunately that is not the case anymore. You have joined the ranks of the "average" paper towel, but with the same high price. Very sad indeed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 975 for White

dissappointed

by jknee
Posted12/01/2011
"With these tough economic times, I need a reason to buy Bounty paper towels. There are other store brands that work just as well for a much cheaper price. I wanted a towel with holiday print and was willing to pay extra for it. I discovered when I got home that the print was only on the plastic. What is the point in that, but to trick the buyer? I throw away the plastic! Now I have plain white towels I could get from any brand. There is not enough difference in products to warrant my spending the extra amount and I feel tricked. I am very disappointed in P&G."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 976 for White

This product has great and not so great features.

by Suzee
Posted09/13/2011
"I only buy Bounty Paper Towels, however, I do not like the "Select-A-Size" as invariably I end up with the small size when I want the regular size and it seems I always end up coming home with this item instead of the regular full size sheets. Also, when the towel gets wet, the smell is disgusting. I realize that it is supposedly "recycled" materials, but I have to tell you, it smells and makes me wonder if the towel is safe to use if it smells so bad. I do like the durability of the towel and that it doesn't fall apart when wet. I would like the packaging of the towels to not be so close in appearance that I constantly pick up the wrong towel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 977 for White

I like it

by Cruz
Posted08/22/2011
"Purchased large 12 pack @ Costco for last few years, the last case I purchased is not tearing correctly, does not tear a sheet, goes into second sheet tearing is very difficult... no perforations... it's causing waste, these are the mega plus rolls, first time w/this problem, but considerable waste, this is the second roll, hope the whole case isn't like this. I love using these paper towels, but if this is the new quality, doesn't make me happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy DeeConsumer Care 08/23/2011
Glad you love using Bounty, but it makes it hard to use without the perforations. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this at all. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689 so we can make this right for you. Thanks!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 978 for White

too much plastic wrap

by cecily
Posted07/07/2011
"Loveee bounty, don't get me wrong. But I just bought a 12 mega plus pack and I noticed that each individual roll is wrapped in plastic.. is that necessary? Let's try to go green here you guys. I'm sure there's a better way to package them. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 979 for White

Best

by Stacey
Posted06/16/2011
"I wouldn't buy any other paper towel, This is a product that has been used in my family for most of my life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 980 for White

Use to be the best

by glencmd
Posted06/09/2011
"The last several times we have bought this product it has been less than what we were using. They still asorb good, however the ply's come apart and also they don't tear even.
They are still good towels. We always buy the 6 Super Mega rolls.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy MonikaBounty Team06/13/2011
I love the Super Mega Bounty Rolls too! If you find rolls that are not the quality you're used to, you're always welcome to call us at the number on every package.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
<<prev1...4748495051...64next>>