Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1699 reviews) 1338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,699 reviews
5 Stars
1,116
4 Stars
186
3 Stars
103
2 Stars
116
1 Star
178
1,346 out of 1,699(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 961 for White

by marycr8on
Posted04/29/2009
"Bounty is the only paper towel brand I use. I like that it's absorbent, strong and I like the patterns that it comes in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 962 for White

Great Product, But...

by Mickey
Posted04/29/2009
"Bounty paper towels are the best paper towels on the market. Bounty is the most absorbant towel I have found, and I have tried many name brands and even store brands. The quality I like the best about Bounty is that when I clean my windows and mirrors there is no lint left behind. No matter if you use Bounty wet or dry, it does the job and does it well. But... they use too much glue to hold the end towel to the roll that I have to waste a few more towels than I should have to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 963 for White

Quality is gradually declining.

by penguin2
Posted10/09/2014
"I have owned and operated a very successful hair styling salon for over 25 years and we always loved the performance of Bounty paper towels for cleaning..drying hands..absorbing excess liquids from our clients hair during chemical processing etc. been noticing the towels were not absorbing as well and also difficulty tearing them off evenly ..Today I changed rolls with some new ones I purchased and the roll kept falling off!!(VERY aggravating) so my clients and I decided to measure the roll only to discover it was approx. 1/2 inch SHORTER...REALLY????????????..so I went on your web site to see if others have experienced these problems ..and..YES!!! several have. Is chancing losing faithful consumers worth your "cutbacks"?????"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AdabelleCR10/16/2014
We’re sorry that you were recently disappointed with our product, that's not good! We’d love to further discuss this with you. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and taking the time to review us.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 964 for White

Was the best paper towel but now too short!

by shorterrolls
Posted10/09/2014
"I have used bounty all my life. It was hands down the best paper towel for my home and for my lab. It was a product that actually lived up to it's claims. But now the rolls are too short. They don't fit the paper towel holder anymore and just fall out. This was an essential feature of a paper towel. If it doesn't fit the holder, you have to grab it and hold the roll with one hand while pulling off a towel with the other and that gets whatever contamination (wether it be raw chicken, or whatever I'm working with in the lab) on your hands all over the whole roll. Bounty was the only item that I bought in large bulk and could always count on consistant quality. Now I've got to use some other brand that really isn't as good because no matter how good the material is, if bounty is skimping on the length of the roll and it doesn't fit in any paper towel holder anymore, then it's useless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AdabelleCR10/16/2014
That's so strange you are having that issue, and it's definitely not good! We’d love to further discuss this with you. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and taking the time to review us.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 965 for White

What has happened to legendary Bounty quality?

by seastar
Posted09/17/2014
"I knew the minute I pulled out the first roll that something had changed. The towel doesn't feel the same, and guess what, the absorbency (which made Bounty really special) has really declined. For the price, Bounty should be better than Brawny. What did you guys do? Why cheapen a great product?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AdabelleCR10/24/2014
Thanks for reaching out! Sorry you are unhappy with our product! We take pride in our quality of products! We’d love to further discuss this with you. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST?
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 966 for White

Recently there is an odor on the towels.Cheap pulp

by cuddleduck
Posted09/07/2014
"I typically love Bounty and always purchase their products without a second thought. This summer however I noticed a disgusting odor coming from the paper towels. I have noticed this before with the Target brand toilet paper. I was surprised to find this smell with a brand name product. Needless to say I will try other brands until Bounty addresses the issue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 967 for White

New products are not what they used to be

by notnow
Posted08/12/2014
"Have used Bounty for years. But I do not like the Bounty Basic one bit. They have a texture that I do not care for and they do not tear good at the perforation. I purchased the Basic because I did not see what I previously got. I will do without before getting Basic again. I also do not like the Select a Size. They are a waste for me as it always seemed to rip off just the half size. It is inconvient for me to pull to the second tear spot. Your "new and improved" are not the best. I probably will try another brand next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 968 for White

Quality going down

by DMurph
Posted08/12/2014
"I have always used Bounty but lately i have noticed the quality degrading in the paper towels at one time i could clean my car windows and not a flake of lint would be left behind now i am getting so much lint it forms a pile on the windows. This is a sign of a degrade in quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 969 for White

Only like white

by tired
Posted06/28/2014
"I used the floral patteren Bounty on my white refrigerator and white dishwaher and the pink color in the flowers came out on my appliances. I couldn't believe that my appliance was now pink. I will never buy the colored towels again. I feel it was a waste of money and I had to double the work cleaning off the pink stain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 970 for White

Bounty White Blanca isn't what it used to be!

by Tootie
Posted05/22/2014
"I recently bought a package of 8 Giant Bounty White Blancas 2X More Absorbent single sheets and discovered the sheets are smaller and not as strong. I am so disappointed. I have bought this product for years and loved it. Why cheapen an excellent product?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy BrianCM07/10/2014
We’re sorry that you were recently disappointed with our product, that's not good! We’d love to further discuss this with you. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 971 for White

this product has changed

by nanoo
Posted05/03/2014
"used to be much more absorbant. could re use over and again. dries up and stiffens after first use now. not worth the extra money now. used bounty for last 30 years. looking for replacement now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy BrianCM05/19/2014
We’re sorry that you’ve recently had trouble with us. We pride ourselves on our quality and would love to fix this problem for you! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 972 for White

too many changes in size packaging and lableing

by jpro
Posted04/13/2014
"The product was great, and the 'select a size' became a good choice. NOQ, it takes 5 minutes to find a package..."basic, regular big, giant, tiny print". When Bounty makes selections easy again, I will return to the product. Complaints to store managers fails.....
What was good and easy to purchase has now become a 'nightmare'!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy BrianCM05/05/2014
Thank you for choosing Select-A-Size, we appreciate the support. We're sorry to hear that you are currently having trouble purchasing. Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? We'd love to assist you.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 973 for White

by misskeke
Posted03/27/2014
"i have used bounty for years. i personal do not like the plain white ones. i like the prints. i remember when you had cat and dogs, anc charlie brown. i buy my bounty at costco. when they have only plain white ones i buy them at target instead. i think that some of the prints you have now is quite ugly. when i come to them, i use them in the basement in my laundry room. i wish you would bring back the cute ones such as the cats and dogs, charlie brown, and the different seasonaL ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 974 for White

Bought at Costco

by print
Posted03/21/2014
"I brought print select a size. My problem is the ends are all smashed on one side and don't roll well on the dispenser. Very disappointing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/28/2014
So sorry to have disappointed you! Our goal is to provide a quality product that you can trust! Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 975 for White

not up to par lately

by granny5507
Posted02/23/2014
"I have noticed the difference in your towels lately, they tear off different and do not seem to be quite as thick. It didn't take me but one roll to realize they are different ! I am very disappointed in them and I should know, I have used ONLY BOUNTY for years and years !!! Please don't mess up your great product, if they are not going to be the usual top quality, I might as well buy the cheap ones...Bounty has always stood out and much,much better than any other towel !!! Don't screw them up, PLEASE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 976 for White

THINNER?????!

by venom996
Posted02/02/2014
"I personally LOVE the Select-a-size Bounty because normally a 1/2 sheet is all I need... HOWEVER the last purchase I made was very disappointing! THEY ARE THINNER and that really ticks me off! I reuse these for odd kitchen jobs but now that they are noticeably thinner I'm forced to use a full sheet, only ONE time and that puts the value on these, WAAAY down... why change the thickness, BOUNTY, WHY?
The Thicker, Quicker Picker Upper is the very reason you have such a large customer base and that's not just bad business, that is common sense!
Guess I'll be going back to VIVA! :(
Purchase Date: 2/1/14: "2 HUGE Rolls, Select-a-size", UPC: 3700082065
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 977 for White

Your art department needs help..

by Kathkrt
Posted12/08/2013
"I have bought Bounty towels all my adult life. Yes, it's a great product but primarily because I love the prints. However, your prints have really gone downhill, in particular your holiday prints. I used to love the everyday towels with all the colors and the whimsical prints such as the cats, dogs, etc. They have disappeared and now I'm lucky if I can find a couple of nice floral prints. Many stores only stock white. What really irritates me though, are the Autumn and Christmas prints that used to be made up of several colors and had really nice art work....multi colored autumn leaves, jack-o-lanterns, decorated Christmas trees and packages, snowflakes, etc. Now, the packaging looks like that but when you open it up, the paper towels use one or two colors and/or the prints are bland 'block stamp' style prints. For a premium product, I would think you could do better than that. I know you're capable of better than that because I've seen some of the floral prints that are printed with several colors. Please bring back the nicer quality prints. In the meantime, I'm switching paper towels...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 978 for White

This product has been changed

by Jonn
Posted09/11/2013
"Unfortunately, the process/material design
has been changed and bounty towels will
not be my choice in the future :(
I was willing to pay a premium for these because they were a premium product but
they have been changed so my next purchase
will be something else.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR09/23/2013
We're sorry to hear that! It's definitely not something that we want to hear from a loyal Bounty customer! Would you mind giving us a call at 1-800-686-7143, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? Thank you for reaching out and giving us a chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 979 for White

Hate the half sheets. Cannot use them for anythin

by njhousewife
Posted08/22/2013
"Hate the half sheets. Cannot use them for anything."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 980 for White

by babe45
Posted08/18/2013
"Have always loved Bounty but the last jumbo rolls I got (2 in a package) one of the rolls showers paper everywhere and the towel leaves white pieces of paper wherever you wipe. I am going to quit buying Bounty because I will have to throw this entire roll away and I cannot afford to pay for 2 rolls of towels and only be able to use one. I don't think it is appropriate to have to pay $6 for one roll of towels when I wanted two. When you all get this issue fixed maybe you can let the consuming public know. I would love to send the towels back to P & G so they can see the shoddy quality of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We're really sorry to hear about your bad experience with your roll of Bounty! It definitely doesn't sound right! The quality of our products is our top priority. Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? We want to make this right! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
<<prev1...4748495051...67next>>