Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.119 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1768 reviews) 1402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,768 reviews
5 Stars
1,148
4 Stars
190
3 Stars
111
2 Stars
131
1 Star
188
1,387 out of 1,768(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 961 for White

large packs

by Brad
Posted12/31/2010
"i recently purchased a large pack of Bounty paper towels (12 rolls) at Wal-mart. To my dismay the individual rolls were not wraped separately. I have used Bounty for years and have never purchased unwraped paper towels. I store the other eleven rolls because I only use 1 roll at a time. It may be several months before I use the last roll. It does not seem very sanitary to use a roll of paper towels that have been exposed in store room that long. Please help me understand the logic of this. It helps us save money by buying large packs, but I can not keep multiple rolls in the kitchen. I hope that this is not a permanent change to save on the cost of manufacturing. If it is I will have to find another brand that understands the customers need to save money by buying large packs and not have to sacrifice cleanliness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy DeeConsumer Care01/11/2011
I'm sorry you're disappointed with the packaging of the Bounty Paper Towels and I'm sharing your feedback with our package team. Wrapped inner packages are usually found in larger bundles of Bounty. (Example: Charmin 30 roll pack may have 5 six roll packages inside.) You can often see thru the outside plastic and can tell if inside rolls are wrapped. Since you're looking for individually wrapped rolls, the larger packs are sold at club stores with the inner rolls wrapped. Hope this helps!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 962 for White

durable

by Anonymous
Posted12/30/2010
"this product really can clean up the messes my children make, even on carpet! yes on carpet. the only complaint i have is that i can't always afford it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 963 for White

very good purchase

by katsy59
Posted11/22/2010
"I when use bounty towels for a spill , I do not have to worry about grabbing alot of them. Just one or two will do it. Wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 964 for White

by messymom
Posted11/13/2010
"I always use Bounty. I believe it is the best product for the price. I have never really used anything else, I havent needed to. However the last 3 times i have bought a 3 pk at least two rolls have had issues. at the beginning of the roll whatever holds the first piece down has been too thick and we waste half the roll trying to get it right. I am wondering if something has changed???"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 965 for White

Great Work

by Btot
Posted11/12/2010
"When my kitchen counter was flooded Bounty came to my rescue"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 966 for White

Towel separation problems

by galinazo
Posted11/08/2010
"I have been using the Select-a-size towels for some time now and am frustrated that they don't tear completely at the perforations. I had called customer service on this issue several months back, but the problem persists. I buy a multi-pack and find that some - but not all rolls in the pack have a fault in the same spot which causes the towel I am tearing off to be incomplete and the towel left on the roll to have a triangular piece left hanging. The perforation is about 14 holes from the right side of the roll when the towel comes from above the dispenser. I have had similar issues where the perforation in the middle of other rolls does not tear completely and I end up with just a half of a towel. Very irritating. I think someone needs to fix the machine that makes the perforations...something is just not right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 967 for White

NEEDS SMALL INPROVEMENT

by LONGTIMEOLDUSER
Posted10/31/2010
"GENERALLY GOOD PRODUCT HOWEVER THE CURRENT METHOD OF SEALING THE ROLL IS
OVER DONE. 2 TO 3 TOWELS ARE REMOVED FROM ROLL JUST TO GET TO THE PROPER SINGLE TOWEL REMOVAL FROM ROLL.
SELECT-A -SIZE IS GREAT IDEA
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 968 for White

Only Rare Use

by quill
Posted10/22/2010
"In my situation, I only use the One Sheet once in a while, if I have a big cleaning job. For that purpose, it's very effective.
I find the other Bounty product, Select-a-Size, to be the perfect product for everyday use; I don't want to save used paper towels, even if they can be used again. And I"ve tried other companies' imitations of Select-a-Size, but always find that they are not as good, so I look for Select-a-size and wait for it to be available in the supermarket. I like to only use half a paper towel at one time for most cleanups, and I use those all the time. I'd pay a bit more for Select-a-Size if that was necessary. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 969 for White

product quantity

by Headley
Posted10/12/2010
"I was in Sams club the other day in need of paper towels. I found my Bounty in two sizes and since I am a frugal shopper I started to calculate which package was the best buy. So it seems you think that by rating one package in Square feet and the other in square yards that the consumer will just buy the product. Well in this case since as most shoppers are in a hurry we decided to not buy your product . F.Y.I. In the future standardize your labeling, pick one or the other unit of measure and stick with it. You may also want to consider taking the metric readings and move them on the back side of your package. The reason is obvious but I will tell you anyway ! America is still backward in their numerical applications, so since a high majority is still old school and will be for some time ( seperate the two ). This is my opinion and do with it what you will but as for now I am out of paper towels !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 970 for White

not happy

by HOTROD
Posted09/28/2010
"it is the best papper towel on the market. it is the Quicker Picker Upper Towel, it holds together better than any other towel ,, (BUT) , it does not tear off (1) sheet at a time !!!! . You get 2 or 3 sheets at a time , not just one, at a time ... If you can solve this problem then it will be # 1 paper towel on the market !!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 971 for White

Decent paper towel at a decent price

by Godzilla
Posted09/02/2010
"I have to say that Bounty does indeed have decent paper towels at a decent price. The absorbency may not be the same as a eight-legged tentacle beast, but then again what is? The absorbency is exactly what you would expect of a top notch paper towel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 972 for White

Strength When You Need It!

by Stephanie
Posted07/09/2010
"I wasted a whole cup of coffee and reached for the Bounty before I reached for the sponge or towel. Before I knew it 2 sheets later, the entire cup had soaked into the paper towel..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 973 for White

like the half sheets

by Anonymous
Posted07/08/2010
"I do not think paper towels are a good investment of our resources, but there are times when they are necessary. I have found
Bounty to be an above average product, and
like the half sheets to lessen waste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 974 for White

They live up to the hype

by ladyS
Posted06/30/2010
"I always see those bounty commercials and people are washing dishes with paper towel and cleaning up nhuge messes. I never believed it until I tried and it worked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 975 for White

Best of the rest

by Sispooh
Posted06/28/2010
"These towels are sturdy. They keep on going when the others are wet and bedraggled. Besides this, they have a pretty good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 976 for White

Problem With Perforations

by Mickie
Posted05/26/2010
"The last few packages of Bounty(white 8 giant/12 regular) that I have purchased I have had problems with the perforations not showing up on the paper towels; so you are not able to tear them from the roll. I do enjoy your paper towels as they do soak up really well. Have you had any other complaints on this issue? I hope that you look into this and have this issue resolved. It's a pain-in-the-butt trying to tear a sheet off when there is no place to tear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 977 for White

cant beat bounty

by meos
Posted05/22/2010
"as a family we love to paintball and bounty is always there"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 978 for White

great product

by Dina
Posted05/13/2010
"I've used Bounty for years. I've tried other products but find Bounty a better product to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 979 for White

Life Saver!

by TonyB123
Posted04/30/2010
"So glad I had Bounty nearby when I spilled something near my son's art project. Bounty saved the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 980 for White

Buy no other paper towel

by RRR444
Posted04/12/2010
"I have used bounty for years and love it! I truly feel it is the best paper towel in the market. It just keeps getting better and better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
<<prev1...4748495051...71next>>