Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1681 reviews) 1321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,681 reviews
5 Stars
1,103
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
101
2 Stars
115
1 Star
177
1,331 out of 1,681(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 961 for White

THINNER?????!

by venom996
Posted02/02/2014
"I personally LOVE the Select-a-size Bounty because normally a 1/2 sheet is all I need... HOWEVER the last purchase I made was very disappointing! THEY ARE THINNER and that really ticks me off! I reuse these for odd kitchen jobs but now that they are noticeably thinner I'm forced to use a full sheet, only ONE time and that puts the value on these, WAAAY down... why change the thickness, BOUNTY, WHY?
The Thicker, Quicker Picker Upper is the very reason you have such a large customer base and that's not just bad business, that is common sense!
Guess I'll be going back to VIVA! :(
Purchase Date: 2/1/14: "2 HUGE Rolls, Select-a-size", UPC: 3700082065
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 962 for White

Your art department needs help..

by Kathkrt
Posted12/08/2013
"I have bought Bounty towels all my adult life. Yes, it's a great product but primarily because I love the prints. However, your prints have really gone downhill, in particular your holiday prints. I used to love the everyday towels with all the colors and the whimsical prints such as the cats, dogs, etc. They have disappeared and now I'm lucky if I can find a couple of nice floral prints. Many stores only stock white. What really irritates me though, are the Autumn and Christmas prints that used to be made up of several colors and had really nice art work....multi colored autumn leaves, jack-o-lanterns, decorated Christmas trees and packages, snowflakes, etc. Now, the packaging looks like that but when you open it up, the paper towels use one or two colors and/or the prints are bland 'block stamp' style prints. For a premium product, I would think you could do better than that. I know you're capable of better than that because I've seen some of the floral prints that are printed with several colors. Please bring back the nicer quality prints. In the meantime, I'm switching paper towels...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 963 for White

This product has been changed

by Jonn
Posted09/11/2013
"Unfortunately, the process/material design
has been changed and bounty towels will
not be my choice in the future :(
I was willing to pay a premium for these because they were a premium product but
they have been changed so my next purchase
will be something else.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR09/23/2013
We're sorry to hear that! It's definitely not something that we want to hear from a loyal Bounty customer! Would you mind giving us a call at 1-800-686-7143, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? Thank you for reaching out and giving us a chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 964 for White

Hate the half sheets. Cannot use them for anythin

by njhousewife
Posted08/22/2013
"Hate the half sheets. Cannot use them for anything."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 965 for White

by babe45
Posted08/18/2013
"Have always loved Bounty but the last jumbo rolls I got (2 in a package) one of the rolls showers paper everywhere and the towel leaves white pieces of paper wherever you wipe. I am going to quit buying Bounty because I will have to throw this entire roll away and I cannot afford to pay for 2 rolls of towels and only be able to use one. I don't think it is appropriate to have to pay $6 for one roll of towels when I wanted two. When you all get this issue fixed maybe you can let the consuming public know. I would love to send the towels back to P & G so they can see the shoddy quality of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We're really sorry to hear about your bad experience with your roll of Bounty! It definitely doesn't sound right! The quality of our products is our top priority. Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? We want to make this right! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 966 for White

Has been changed- not as good as before

by kipper
Posted08/15/2013
"My last 3 packages of paper towels, which I have purchased for Many years and have loved, were different. Drying my hands, it tore, wiping up it didn't hold as much, the strong test of holding grapes when wet, failed -- seems product makers of everything are cheapening their products, price is up, quantity is down, and Bounty has done it with the paper towels. I must be strange for I would rather pay a little more but get the same quality that I have always known. My paint room had a very old roll of paper towels, so I compared them this morning. The new ones lost-- So sorry that you felt the need to cheapen such a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We are truly sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your Bounty! Definitely not something that we want to hear from a long term consumer! Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? We want to make sure your comments are heard! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 967 for White

Not as absorbent as they used to be

by Josykat
Posted08/15/2013
"I have been a very loyal bounty fan until now. The last batch of bounty paper towels we purchased was a big surprise to me. I used some and noticed that they just weren't as soft, nor were they as absorbent as they used to be. I used to be able to keep one by the kitchen sink to be used all day long to dry my hands when I washed them. Now after two times, it is soaked. I realize everything is being made to control costs, but I am greatly disappointed in your product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We are extremely sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your Bounty! Definitely not something that we want! Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? We want to make this right! Thanks for the review!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 968 for White

Very disappointed with my last purchase.

by EdyG
Posted06/17/2013
"My latest batch of Bounty Towels was terrible, layers were separate and tore off in different spots in 4 of 6 rolls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 969 for White

Lately, this product leaves a lot of lint residue

by patsy
Posted05/24/2013
"I have dark wood and some dark fixtures. The Bounty Towels seem to leave paper lint when I clean, that has to be gone over again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 970 for White

First time I have ever had a problem

by madcroatian
Posted05/22/2013
"I have always been very satisfied with Bounty towels, but my last two packages leave me concerned. We always buy the select-a size, but in the last two packages the perforations between towels have left a great deal to be desired. Towels are tearing off without following the perforations uniformly throughout the rolls, causing me to use many more towels than I need. I had hoped this would be an isolated roll or two, but it has been the same for two 6 packs from different retailers. One more strike and I will have to look at changing brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 971 for White

Perforation Extremely Poor

by bmjdlj
Posted04/02/2013
"P&G you must fix this problem. I have used Bounty paper towels all my life but am seriously considering searching for a replacement towel. The towels do not tear at the perforation. They tear anywhere across the towel. Not only that, they tear across the ply(s). It is difficult to get a whole piece even when holding two towels and pulling slowly to separate the two.
Every time and I repeat every time I reach for a paper towel I am left standing wih a handful of shredded towels....useless. I know this is something that can be fixed and am surprised that it has not. Consumers have learned to expect quality from Bounty.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 972 for White

by 1505
Posted03/20/2013
"I recently bought a 12 pack of Bounty Paper Towels. More than half of the rolls were cut in many directions and were not wrapped correctly. I had a lot of waste. Looks like your quality control people were not doing their job. I have always used Bounty but maybe need to reconsider...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 973 for White

There was a time that I would recommend Bounty???

by kate1014
Posted02/24/2013
"I have been a fan of Bounty for many years. My kids have been raised on them. I have always recommended them. But now there is a change. The towel is rough. I compared them to a role of older Bounty towels. The new towels do not have Bounty printed on each towel as the older ones do. Is Bounty ashamed of the new Bounty towel? or have we gotten a brand rip off? I don't understand. The feel of the towel has changed and is uncomfortable to use. I'm not sure what I will do when it comes to buying new paper towels. I want the softer, super, select a sheet Bounty Paper Towel.
Thanks for listening
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 974 for White

Hard to separate but love them

by greatcleaner
Posted01/27/2013
"Please make the towels easier to separate. Love Bounty but don't like the waste due to hard to tear towels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 975 for White

by homie24
Posted01/24/2013
"the towells with print.the ink on the towells come off on my refrig. that is white was wondering why.didnt think it was an issue or i wouldnt have bought them with print."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 976 for White

Last sheet hast too much glue causing a waste

by Blaze
Posted01/20/2013
"The first sheet appears to have a glue to hold it down. Today, the roll was nearly 1/3 glued together. Meaning a waste of 1/3 of the roll. Maybe this is an infrequent problem. Maybe not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 977 for White

I love the select a size

by diawalt
Posted01/09/2013
"I love the select a size rolls, but lately can not get them to tear off where they are suppose to and they seem thinner than before. Did you change them? I sure hope we just got a bad package cause if not I will try something else. We have bought them for years and I hate change."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 978 for White

What happened?

by MaryB
Posted12/27/2012
"I've been using Bounty for years, it's a great product. I recently bought my usual 18 roll package at a club store and thought that somehow I'd gotten the generic stuff. It's rough and feels like I'm drying my hands with sandpaper. I used to wipe the grandchildren's hands and faces with it. No more! Please either go back to the old formula or clearly mark packages as to the softness of the paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 979 for White

Quality of this product has diminshed considerably

by SamsClubPurchase
Posted12/23/2012
"You lastest batch of towels purhased from Sam
s Club as Super Rolls is unacceptable. The quality of the towel has decreased. The thickness has decreased. The durability and absorbtion qualities have decreased. Worse of all......it is unusable on glass as it deposits huge amounts of lint all over the glass making it worse that before the cleaning process was initiated. Should the next batch be as poorly manufactured, it will be the last purchase of Bounty for this household.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 980 for White

My new opinion

by coolbell
Posted12/18/2012
"For years and years, I have always used Bounty paper towels, and we go through a lot of them. We've been using the "select a size" for quite a while now. I always buy them in the multi-pack of 12. BUT, I noticed the last couple of packs I bought, the quality has gone straight down hill to the point that it's not better than an off-brand paper towel, yet the price is still the same. I understand all companies are cutting corners these days, but these paper towels are so rough and considerably thinner, that I'm either going to try another well known brand, or get an off brand for half the cost. I'm very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
<<prev1...4748495051...67next>>