Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.144 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1669 reviews) 1309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,669 reviews
5 Stars
1,097
4 Stars
183
3 Stars
99
2 Stars
113
1 Star
177
1,323 out of 1,669(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

Change the Glue!

by DruTx
Posted09/05/2012
"We have used Bounty for years because of it durability, however, the glue that you are using to hold down the first piece on the roll is terrible. It rips and tears and ruins not only the first sheet, but many times 1 or 2 sheets underneath. Please find a different way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 382 for White

This product needs closer attention

by ethlee
Posted09/04/2012
"Bounty Paper Towels is what I always buy and the kind that I like however,the last three times that I have purchased my paper towels there is always one or more rolls out of the package that is perferated for about 1/4 of the roll the rest of the roll is one long sheet with no lines to tear. This makes it very hard to get a sheet torn off of the roll. Is there a reason that this is happening? I usually buy the select-a-size with 8 or 12 rolls per package. I first noticed this in July. I would like this problem solved if possible. Thank You for a Great Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/13/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would certainly like to get this reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call with one of the rolls handy at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 383 for White

Where's my bounty??!!!!!!!

by lefty
Posted09/03/2012
"Where's my bounty???!!!!!!
For years I refused to use any paper towel but Bounty because it was lawesomely absorbant, it never fell apart and most importantly it NEVER left lint or any other residue. Now I can no longer use it on windows, mirrors, anything glass because of the lint it leaves - like the windows look worse after I've washed them and dried them with Bounty than they did before I started.
I miss the original Bounty. I never cared that it was significantly more expensive than competitors because the quality of the product and the job it did was well worth the extra I paid for it. Now, I don't know what to use - I want to be a loyal customer, but at this point, I need something that will do the job for me and Bounty is no longer it. I'm sad.
Please go back to the original formula!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 384 for White

wow

by princesssacara
Posted09/01/2012
"I have never been particularly amazed by a usual household product before. I've always expected Bounty to get the job done and it does. However, today I knocked over my soda, spilling about half of it all over the carpet. I grabbed the closest roll of Bounty and started dabbing. After only 2 minutes and about 10 sheets of Bounty, my carpet was perfectly dry and without stain. It was pretty awesome. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 385 for White

Don't use anything else

by 2menepets
Posted08/30/2012
"I've read about half of the reviews and because I've used Bounty all of my life, agree with all of them! There's sometimes when the rolls don't seem to be up to there usual self, but 9 times out of 10, the product perfoms better than any other I've used and I've used them all. I agree with the reviews that say lately the rolls are leaving little bits of the towel on the floor or surface your cleaning. I perfer the select a size but is not always available. The BASIC brand is not worth the savings. All in all, the Bounty brand hits the mark!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for White

this product is ok

by duke
Posted08/28/2012
"I have used this product for years and until recently have always been satified with bounty. But the last two times I've bought them they won't tear on line. It's very frustrating and I feel like this product has gone down hill, and I feel like I've wasted my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/04/2012
I am sorry to hear you are frustrated. The Bounty should be tearing evenly at the perforations. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 with one of the rolls handy.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for White

by kitkit
Posted08/25/2012
"I have ALWAYS purchased Bounty paper towels. It is the ONLY paper towel I will purchase. We purchase them at Sam's Club. The roll I opened today keeps coming off in one ply instead of two. It looks like they weren't quilted together. It is very annoying when this happens. I keep trying to pull off another sheet & they keep coming off in a single sheet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for White

This product is amazing.

by gramma5
Posted08/24/2012
"I accidentally dropped a sheet of Bounty in my dishwasher without realizing it. The dishes and pots cycled through the pot scrubber cycle and dry cycle before I opened the dishwasher and found the Bounty, completely intact and ready to work. I just had to let you know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 389 for White

i'm not happy with last few purchases of them.

by Sams
Posted08/23/2012
"The last few (6 super rolls) I bought, every roll was single
ply for half the roll. I was very unhappy with them.
Every time I tried to tear off towel they also got
stuck together. I couldn't be the only person this happened to, seeings that 3 packages were like that.
The code number on package was -
0 37000 84865 3
I would hope if you stand by your product you would
send coupons for FREE 6 super roll packs!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/04/2012
I am glad you contacted us. This is something we would like to get reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so we can help.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 390 for White

Design looks like paint dropped by a child.

by jtrbug
Posted08/23/2012
"I always buy Bounty towels. This time, when I opened the package, I thought something had dropped on the roll of towels. It was just splotches and drops of color. When I looked closer, it had what looked like a child's drawing of a trowel or a house or some child like character drawing of an object. I am surprised because usually, Bounty has such nice borders or drawings. My husband later used a towel and thought he was bleeding because the design looked like a drop of blood. Strange, Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 391 for White

Less product for the price

by tarco
Posted08/21/2012
"The amount of paper towels for the price has decreased this year; count of 55 for ~$2.00; regular size. I prefer the regular size towels and don't like the "pick a size"; which are annoying to myself. And the prints I prefer are almost all gone about the time I purchase more towels. If the "powers that be" read these comments, hopefully they will attempt to rectify these annoyances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 392 for White

Bounty has been smelling like spoiled yogurt.

by bountysmells
Posted08/20/2012
"I have been buying Bounty for as long as I can remember, but for the last few months I have not been able to buy it. In every store that I have bought it, it smelled so bad when I opened the package. I bought my last package today and it smells like spoiled yogurt and I would not use paper towel that smells so horrible. I have had to return the few packs I tried and bought a different brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/23/2012
An off odor is not what we would expect. We would like to get some more details from you about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 393 for White

select-a-size towels are valuable to us daily.

by bobcat2
Posted08/20/2012
"We use several sheets several times a day for personal care(medically). the towels are important to us. We are having a hard time finding select-a-size in our local stores. We hope you are still going to make this variety of towels. thank you for this opportunity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for White

new "huge" size

by jnhp
Posted08/16/2012
"I was fooled by Bounty"s claim that the new "Huge" size would fit in towel holders. They may fit but the towel diameter is so large that the towel can not turn- rendering it non functional. Fool me once- but not twice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for White

So absorbant!

by Anonymous
Posted08/12/2012
"I spill a lot! Our paper towels at work are very thin and it takes a giant wad to wipe up the smallest spills. I now have Bounty in my desk drawer! I also use them for coasters for cups that sweat from ice melting in them. Also in the car because my windshield washer doesn't work. Maybe one day you can come up with pop up dispensers or smaller rolls with some type of waterproof cover to keep under the car seat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 396 for White

pproduct does not tear on perforated lines

by mspresley
Posted08/11/2012
"over the past weveral months, the towels I have purchased from Sam's are not tearing ever on the perforated line for tearing. They leave bits of paper and/or fuzz and in general are not as good as they used to be. Everything seems to be getting less good and more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/14/2012
We expect a clean tear on the perforated line. I am sorry that did not happen. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 397 for White

Makes more of a mess sometimes

by Anthony
Posted08/06/2012
"My wife bought an 8 pack of Bounty select a size and these last few rolls seem to leave paper pieces almost like lint all over.Its very frustrating when say cleaning the inside of a car. It makes a mess all over the floor too. I will give them one more chance if it keeps happening I wont purchase this product anymore,its making more work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for White

Terrible change. Very poor quality

by disappointedd
Posted08/02/2012
"Bounty is terrible now. Feels and works like the cheapest brand out there. Looks like P&G is going the same route with Bounty that they did with Charmin. Pay more for less. Shame on P&G. I'll be buying another brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/07/2012
We are here to help. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 and tell us the differences you are noticing. Thanks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 399 for White

this product used to have great features

by lulub58
Posted08/02/2012
"i have been using bounty paper towels for more years than i can count. i have always though it topped all other brands and i buy both the white and the print. Recently, however, i've noticed a white residue left behind by the paper towels, especially when cleaning glass or any clear surface. It's like "lint" as if i was cleaning with a cloth rag. Not sure what you've done to the paper towel but i can assure you that it is definitely not an improvement. The towel was fine the way it was made before. I will probably discontinue using a product that i've enjoyed and used for years because now i leave lint behind everytime i clean my refrigerator shelves. It is so frustrating not to be able to get that crisp/clear clean that i am used to. Please change it back the way it was!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for White

This is a product i use on a daily basis!!

by BusyMomof3
Posted08/01/2012
"I love the convenience of Bounty paper towels!! As a busy mom of 3 under the age of 7 i use A LOT of paper towels. Sure helps to cut down on the laundry load when i need to clean up spills. My only complaint is i wish you had higher value coupons. As a family of 5 on one income Bounty is rather a high expense for the amount that we use. The last coupon i found in the P&G saver was only $.25 cents. Thats not much discount (even when doubled) compared to the cost of a bulk bundle of say 6-8. I try my best to save as much as i can but also not wanting to reduce to the cheaper brands (which dont absorb as well as Bounty)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...66next>>