Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1757 reviews) 1393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,757 reviews
5 Stars
1,141
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
111
2 Stars
130
1 Star
186
1,378 out of 1,757(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

Bounty are the best paper towels on the market!!!

by bellatig1
Posted12/27/2012
"Great paper towels but I would like to see more coupons"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 382 for White

by muggins
Posted12/26/2012
"I have been buying only Bounty towels for years. I recently bought four 8-packs of select-a-size and gave my two adult children each a package and kept some for myself. Both my children asked where I purchased those towels, as they must have been mis-packaged because they were cretainly not Bounty. I agree. What happened to the paper towel I have been using for years? I cannot believe how stiff, unabsorbing, and cheap-feeling they have become. My son said he has bought generic ones that were better than these Bounty. Bounty has always been the absolute best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 383 for White

Quality of this product has diminshed considerably

by SamsClubPurchase
Posted12/23/2012
"You lastest batch of towels purhased from Sam
s Club as Super Rolls is unacceptable. The quality of the towel has decreased. The thickness has decreased. The durability and absorbtion qualities have decreased. Worse of all......it is unusable on glass as it deposits huge amounts of lint all over the glass making it worse that before the cleaning process was initiated. Should the next batch be as poorly manufactured, it will be the last purchase of Bounty for this household.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 384 for White

What happened to the select a size product?

by JBM1
Posted12/19/2012
"Both my Kroger and Publix store (30117) does not have Bounty in select a size. Has this been discontinued?
I had to buy Brawny.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 385 for White

"New & Improved" Paper Towel is TERRIBLE!!

by johnc
Posted12/19/2012
"While I fully agree with jeffe (12-18), coolbell (12-18), roberth (12-12) (I am too annoyed to read more reviews), I will be more blunt. We have used Bounty towels forever. We especially like the select-a-size. However, the new product STINKS!! It is so harsh as to be unusable. We have two very large packages and both are going back. We, unfortunately, will look for a replacement brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 386 for White

Changes to this product are disappointing.

by JeffE
Posted12/18/2012
"As others have stated the "new" Bounty white towels are thinner and much more coarse. I have used Bounty for decades with great satisfaction. I will now begin looking for another product and find Bounty's choice to change their product to be a betrayal of consumer trust. They clearly misunderstood one of the primary reasons people used their product -- emphasis upon "used" as reflecting past tense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team12/19/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would like to get more details from you and some information off of your most recent roll of Bounty. Please call us at 1-(800)-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 387 for White

My new opinion

by coolbell
Posted12/18/2012
"For years and years, I have always used Bounty paper towels, and we go through a lot of them. We've been using the "select a size" for quite a while now. I always buy them in the multi-pack of 12. BUT, I noticed the last couple of packs I bought, the quality has gone straight down hill to the point that it's not better than an off-brand paper towel, yet the price is still the same. I understand all companies are cutting corners these days, but these paper towels are so rough and considerably thinner, that I'm either going to try another well known brand, or get an off brand for half the cost. I'm very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 388 for White

Colored Ink Runs

by overtime
Posted12/17/2012
"I have been using plain white bounty towels for a while. We decided to get the decor rolls and the INK stays on all the wet surfaces we wipe. My stove, counter top, cabinet doors & frig all showed a tint of blue on them b/c of the blue decor on the towel, it even tinted my nails. Made me work overtime, how disappointing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team12/19/2012
I am a big fan of the Prints. I am sorry you had a tint of color on your surfaces. We would like to ask you some questions. Please give us a call at 1-(800)-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 389 for White

I'm sticking with Bounty.

by RLGS
Posted12/15/2012
"I generally purchase Bounty paper towels, more from habit than anything else. Recently the local market had a buy one/get one offer on another brand. So - I purchased the special offer brand. What a disappointment! I have learned that Bounty is amazingly more absorbent. There is no comparison in quality of product. Purchasing the less expensive brand was false economy, and in the future I will stick with Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for White

KEEP MAKING THE EXTRA SOFT VARIETY

by HBS82
Posted12/15/2012
"I like Bounty in the Select-a-Size super rolls. I am particularly enthusiastic about the EXTRA SOFT variety, because they are soft enough to be used for cleaning glasses and lenses and other things. They suffice as TP on a camping trip, for example. However, they seem to come and go - are not always available. I usually buy a 12-pack of them at Sam's Club, and about the time I'm ready to buy the next one, they do not have EXTRA SOFT. Now I can't find EXTRA SOFT ANYWHERE. WHY? Please bring them back, especially at Sam's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for White

The "new" formula has a rough feel.

by RobertH
Posted12/12/2012
"I have been a loyal Bounty user for as long as I can remember. I used to chastise others for buying lessor quailty towels. Bounty must have changed the formula and their towels now have a rough and cheaper feel to them. I must admit, I will now search for a replacement. Bad idea on the change Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 392 for White

Bounty Basic

by bountybasic1
Posted12/12/2012
"I am fostering 2 puppies. I'm sure you can imagine how messy that can be. I bought 1 roll of the Basic, it worked so well. Especially when scrubbing up poo stains from the carpet. I have purchased much bigger packs since the pups have gotten bigger.
Loving Bounty Basic, great product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for White

bounty should go back to 2 years ago. the product

by handyman
Posted12/10/2012
"I have used bounty towels for 40 years until now. i am looking for a better ,softer product. the only paper towel that comes close to your orginal towel is the soft version. it is soft but it is rough. get rid of all your different versions and go back to orginal one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 394 for White

By far the best paper towel available

by Anonymous
Posted12/09/2012
"I have tried all of the others and always come back to Bounty. Bounty is by far the best paper towel on the market, bar none."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for White

The product is hard to use in center of roll.

by Rambo
Posted12/09/2012
"I have purched Bounty towels for years, but lately in the middle of the roll, it is if they are trying to match two rolls and the sheets do not fix, The last half of the roll is almost impossible to use as intended. Husband is discussted and suggested that I try a different brand.
Are you having labor or machine trouble to cause this problem?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team12/11/2012
I have reported all of your comments to the rest of the Bounty Team. We would like to get some information off of one of the rolls. If you could call us at 1-800)-926-8689, this would be a great help.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 396 for White

Problem with perforations

by DDPes
Posted12/08/2012
"I selected a large package of Bounty as apposed to the bargain brand at Costco. I should have selected the bargain brand. I'm afraid the Bounty has turned out to be very problematic. The sheets simply won't tear at the perforations. Even with two hands we can't get the sheets to tear cleanly. It's frustrating as we really enjoy using paper towels. I expected better for a national brand. If this isn't a common problem perhaps we got a deffective batch. Every roll in the very large package has the same problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team12/11/2012
I am sorry about the problems you are having with the Bounty. We would like to get this reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call at 1-800)-926-8689 with one of the rolls handy.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 397 for White

Great product

by woodtx
Posted12/08/2012
"I suggest you change the glue used on each roll to secure the sheets until use. One must render about 3 or 4 sheets unusable before starting the roll. Once started, Bounty is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for White

this produts is the best I ever used

by woof123
Posted12/06/2012
"I wouldn't trade my bounty for any other product on the market overall it's the best of the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for White

use it for ever thing

by snow
Posted12/05/2012
"love how it pick up water and how it wipe down the counter. window gave it a spaking clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for White

This product is defective

by MountainDweller
Posted12/04/2012
"My husband bought me a large package of Bounty towels at Costco, and he got the towels with the colored designs on them. Every time a wet towel touches anything - dishes, counter tops, stove tops - it leaves colored spots on whatever it touches. The spots are impossible to get off unless I scrub them with cleanser. Not only do the towels not absorb well, they fall apart when they're wet and I have to clean up the mess they leave! I'm extremely unsatisfied with this product, I've never used paper towels of such low quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...70next>>