Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1698 reviews) 1337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,698 reviews
5 Stars
1,115
4 Stars
186
3 Stars
103
2 Stars
116
1 Star
178
1,345 out of 1,698(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

will not tear properly

by sjbard
Posted10/18/2012
"I have always recomended bounty. However on my visit to Denver I bought a double pack (2=5 rolls) They would not tear properly. It was very frustrating because I was braging on the select a size being so usefull. The bar code is 37000 82065. This is the first time this has happend with the perferation not being right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team10/24/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. I will get this information to the rest of the Bounty Team. If you have additional concerns or would like to speak with us, please call us at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 382 for White

I Have 3 messy Daughters and NEED your paper towel

by couponmama
Posted10/17/2012
"Hello great people of bounty!, I just wanted to drop you a line and tell you how much I love your paper towels. I have three VERY MESSY daughters and need paper towels OFTEN! I get made fun of because If i dont buy the select-a-size, I rip the regular size coupons in half. These things may as well be gold!! I wish I had more coupons so I could afford them more often.:( big family and litle pay is a struggle. Thanks for a wonderful product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 383 for White

Family Tradition

by mtamayolex
Posted10/16/2012
"Our family has always used Bounty "The Quicker Piker Upper". At times, we have tried value brands, however we have always been disappointed. Sure, we see slight savings, however it doesn't make up for the quality and durability of Bounty! We will continue to use it in our house and will always recommend your product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 384 for White

Unbelievable

by Leasa134
Posted10/15/2012
"And I would like to thank Bounty for this one:
I never believed this whole so tough paper towel until JUST THIS MINUTE:
we spilled a coke today on way to school.......cleaned it up and thru the towels in the wash.... I just pulled them out and they are clean.....AND Guess what? The bounty paper towels are clean and dry as well and still in tact!!! AMAZING
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 385 for White

Cannot find plain white single packages of Bounty

by Teets
Posted10/15/2012
"I have not been able to find single rolls of plain white Bounty paper towels in any of the local Alexandria/Annandale, Virginia stores lately. These stores include Harris Teeter, Giant and Safeway. I do not like the "fun prints" as the "fun prints" that I have bought lately have, the print has come off onto my kitchen counter. And, I do not like the "select-a-size". SO, any suggestions?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for White

Bottom line: This product is pitiful.

by cappycad
Posted10/14/2012
"Two years ago, I quit using Bounty because you could not tear a sheet off cleanly due to fact it was not properly perferated the complete width of the towel. That caused each and every towel to rip off about 2-3 inches from the end of the towell. I advised you of the malfunction at the time. Two years later, I bought Bounty again and guess what, the malfunctioning perferator is still doing its job -- not completely perferating the entire width of the towel. For God's sake, doesn't anyone ever do any quality control work on these towels? Not even after you were advised that you have a problem? I assume this review will also be ignored. You seem to think that absorbancy is all your towels need to be considered a quality product. Wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team10/18/2012
Thanks for contacting us. I am sorry the perforations are not tearing properly. If you still have one of the rolls available we would like to get some information from you. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689..
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 387 for White

very sanitary

by eddie
Posted10/14/2012
"good value, have no less than two 8 packs at all times"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for White

To me, it is the ONLY paper towel on the market !

by Twinkle
Posted10/09/2012
"Bounty is the very best paper towel there is - no other matches its quality and usage. I just love the Bounty
Select A Size! This is the smartest way to use paper
towling without any wasted sheets!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 389 for White

helps if begins with you being knowledgeable there

by whosoeverelseitisitaintme
Posted10/07/2012
"Oh my yes, Bounty is first of all, not the second hand cheaper off-brand supposedly meant to save you the money in your purchasing of such a product as this is. But as ever, second level quality products meant there to be supposedly saving money, just plain English don't do so and almost never do either, even though in truth some really do, if quality isn't the issue. But for me it is and never shall want anything I buy to be the second level of quality, or the off-brand instead of the real originally grounded one most normallly folks buy!
For me as well, there's yet still one more issue that's involved in purchasing of paper towels that are bought on the open market here, that being that which there is a feature related to buying of paper towels that are somewhat not oftentimes noticed enough by those who are purchasing of them in their normally bought in stores around them there wherever they're found at.
THat is that they have those that are called "half-size" or double sheets per towel that breaks off frorm their whole entire portions thereof. But in truth, most often they are more irritating to have those half-sized towels to deal and to cope with than they're wroth to buy and loose your savings due to how much of reaally their "nuisance quality" really destroys any savings that may have been thought that you were supposedly going to enjoy upon your purchasing of them instead of them that were your more normally kinds that ever more normally wouldve been bought by you wherever it is that you'd normally been likely to merely casually buy them at in those stores wherever you normally are found making use of around you! They don't save you anything if they merely are making you so irritated that they are far more often merely getting tosses into the buckets of trash due how thoroughly confusing and irritating that they are causing you such a gross level of complete irritatoin due to how totally unworthy they are or were to have even been bought!
My simple solution, GO FOR THE GOLD, BUY THE BEST! and glad to report, that's the kind of a product that is more often the ones that originally came out with it to be created, bought, and made far better use of too! Guess what kinds those are ... ya got it BOUNTY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for White

Where have the full sized towels gone?

by Machlenn
Posted10/07/2012
"I love Bounty towels, they work wonderfully, but can not find the Jumbo or large rolls of the full sized towels anymore. It's sad as I will need to try out another brand. I really do not like the Basic, nor the select-a-size. Too bad, I was a good customer for a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for White

'Chard'

by rdrcr
Posted10/07/2012
"Every roll of Bounty had 'chards' on the edges. I was satisfied serving guests these as napkins, no more. I guess a sharp blade is too much to ask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 392 for White

Why so much white lint residue lately?

by Bella
Posted10/05/2012
"I have been a user of Bounty for more years than I can count. I have never minded paying a little more for them, than other towels on the market, because I new I was getting a superior product. Unfortunately, over the past six months or so, I have found that although the durability and absorbancy is still relatively the same, I am finding a tremendous amount of white lint residue being left on my counters and appliances. If I had a "lighter" kitchen, I wouldn't mind it so much, but since all of my appliances, cook top, and counters are black, it is presenting quite a problem. Something has changed within the manufacturing of these paper towels, and I can only hope that things go back to the way they were. I will continue to use Bounty until I can find another paper towel that matches it's quality without leaving "the residue". But I am still holding out hope, that "my old" Bounty comes back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team10/09/2012
Thanks for being such a loyal Bounty consumer. We would like to speak with you about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 393 for White

New Bounty?

by southernbelle
Posted10/02/2012
"Bounty: just got an 8 pak of white regular and it tears awfully! Rolls are smaller. AND the other option at Dollar General is the 'select a size'...YUK! i hate those and that is ALL that i find in bounty's there. You try to tear off a full sheet and you get this thin little worthless strip to do the job with...no way is this improving product. the only decent bounty now is the gi-normous rolls in the g-normous 12-18 packs! As a Bounty user for nearly 30 years, we are going BACKWARDS instead of forward...bring back good towels, ONE large sheet and regular size rolls at better prices...paid way too much! $15.00 at Walmart, (after driving from Dollar General to there just to find regular sized sheeting)...getting as bad as finding regular light bulbs. feels like gov't regulation on my dry goods. Listen to your consumers!!! thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 394 for White

by mamaw
Posted09/29/2012
"I have used Bounty towels for years i loved the Basic Bounty towels and bought 4 pks of the 12 rolls recently last pk was horrible would not tear evenly just a waste, you have lowered your "Quality" in the towels but Not the price i probally want buy your product any more,in my opinion yours was by far the best towels on the market and i didn't mind paying your price as Quality was the best but you have made some sort of change to save money but it has cost you @ least one customer (Me) and after reading some of the reviews I'm not the only one.What a shame"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team10/02/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would like to get some details from you about your Bounty usage. Please give us a call at your convenience at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 395 for White

great paper towel for the value

by coupongrandma
Posted09/29/2012
"i started using the basic bounty when the economy starting going down hill. i thought no more good stuff for me,now only the cheap stuff. well bounty basic is just as good as the reg. bounty. i am delighted that even i can afford to still get the good stuff. thanks bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 396 for White

I use this product most of the time

by rejoyce
Posted09/27/2012
"I use Bounty towels all the time they are excellent for all household needs.
I would like to see more seasonal patterns in Bounty paper towles and napkins
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 397 for White

What happened to Bounty?

by NoLongerBuying
Posted09/27/2012
"Seems big companies are always cutting back, reducing size or offering less quality and never reducing consumer price. I have used Bounty paper towels for 30+ years. I noticed several months ago that they are not as strong as they used to be and break apart more easily. Is it me or have they lost some of their thickness??? This used to be the best cleaning/scrubbing disposal device. Whatever you have done to (what once was) the BEST paper towel EVER, you have ruined your product and my expectations for any future purchase. I am very disappointed in your product now. I will not be purchasing your product any longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 398 for White

Awful

by ThriftyMama
Posted09/25/2012
"I decided to purchase Bounty Basic's the last time I went to the store. Having used Bounty paper towels previously (and liked them) I thought these paper towels would be fine too. Of course I assumed they might be a lower grade of towel considering their name and the lower price point, but I never imagined they would be awful. They were super thin, and not at all absorbant. They were the most useless paper towel I've ever bought. I am so disappointed that Bounty would even pass these off as paper towels. I'm so annoyed with my experience I don't know that I'll ever buy any type of Bounty towels again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 399 for White

Former Favorite

by mom1
Posted09/22/2012
"This used to be the only paper towel I ever bought. However, I just purchased a two-pack and was disappointed to find the product has completely changed. It used to be just right in terms of softness and texture and was very absorbent. Now it has an unpleasant, rough texture and does not absorb. I am switching brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 400 for White

Absorbency

by akalaura
Posted09/20/2012
"I have used many types of paper towels and believe that Bounty is the most absorbent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...67next>>