Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1661 reviews) 1301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,661 reviews
5 Stars
1,093
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
97
2 Stars
112
1 Star
177
1,316 out of 1,661(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

i'm not happy with last few purchases of them.

by Sams
Posted08/23/2012
"The last few (6 super rolls) I bought, every roll was single
ply for half the roll. I was very unhappy with them.
Every time I tried to tear off towel they also got
stuck together. I couldn't be the only person this happened to, seeings that 3 packages were like that.
The code number on package was -
0 37000 84865 3
I would hope if you stand by your product you would
send coupons for FREE 6 super roll packs!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/04/2012
I am glad you contacted us. This is something we would like to get reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 so we can help.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 382 for White

Design looks like paint dropped by a child.

by jtrbug
Posted08/23/2012
"I always buy Bounty towels. This time, when I opened the package, I thought something had dropped on the roll of towels. It was just splotches and drops of color. When I looked closer, it had what looked like a child's drawing of a trowel or a house or some child like character drawing of an object. I am surprised because usually, Bounty has such nice borders or drawings. My husband later used a towel and thought he was bleeding because the design looked like a drop of blood. Strange, Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 383 for White

Less product for the price

by tarco
Posted08/21/2012
"The amount of paper towels for the price has decreased this year; count of 55 for ~$2.00; regular size. I prefer the regular size towels and don't like the "pick a size"; which are annoying to myself. And the prints I prefer are almost all gone about the time I purchase more towels. If the "powers that be" read these comments, hopefully they will attempt to rectify these annoyances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 384 for White

Bounty has been smelling like spoiled yogurt.

by bountysmells
Posted08/20/2012
"I have been buying Bounty for as long as I can remember, but for the last few months I have not been able to buy it. In every store that I have bought it, it smelled so bad when I opened the package. I bought my last package today and it smells like spoiled yogurt and I would not use paper towel that smells so horrible. I have had to return the few packs I tried and bought a different brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/23/2012
An off odor is not what we would expect. We would like to get some more details from you about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 385 for White

select-a-size towels are valuable to us daily.

by bobcat2
Posted08/20/2012
"We use several sheets several times a day for personal care(medically). the towels are important to us. We are having a hard time finding select-a-size in our local stores. We hope you are still going to make this variety of towels. thank you for this opportunity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for White

new "huge" size

by jnhp
Posted08/16/2012
"I was fooled by Bounty"s claim that the new "Huge" size would fit in towel holders. They may fit but the towel diameter is so large that the towel can not turn- rendering it non functional. Fool me once- but not twice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for White

So absorbant!

by Anonymous
Posted08/12/2012
"I spill a lot! Our paper towels at work are very thin and it takes a giant wad to wipe up the smallest spills. I now have Bounty in my desk drawer! I also use them for coasters for cups that sweat from ice melting in them. Also in the car because my windshield washer doesn't work. Maybe one day you can come up with pop up dispensers or smaller rolls with some type of waterproof cover to keep under the car seat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for White

pproduct does not tear on perforated lines

by mspresley
Posted08/11/2012
"over the past weveral months, the towels I have purchased from Sam's are not tearing ever on the perforated line for tearing. They leave bits of paper and/or fuzz and in general are not as good as they used to be. Everything seems to be getting less good and more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/14/2012
We expect a clean tear on the perforated line. I am sorry that did not happen. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 389 for White

Makes more of a mess sometimes

by Anthony
Posted08/06/2012
"My wife bought an 8 pack of Bounty select a size and these last few rolls seem to leave paper pieces almost like lint all over.Its very frustrating when say cleaning the inside of a car. It makes a mess all over the floor too. I will give them one more chance if it keeps happening I wont purchase this product anymore,its making more work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for White

Terrible change. Very poor quality

by disappointedd
Posted08/02/2012
"Bounty is terrible now. Feels and works like the cheapest brand out there. Looks like P&G is going the same route with Bounty that they did with Charmin. Pay more for less. Shame on P&G. I'll be buying another brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/07/2012
We are here to help. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 and tell us the differences you are noticing. Thanks.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 391 for White

this product used to have great features

by lulub58
Posted08/02/2012
"i have been using bounty paper towels for more years than i can count. i have always though it topped all other brands and i buy both the white and the print. Recently, however, i've noticed a white residue left behind by the paper towels, especially when cleaning glass or any clear surface. It's like "lint" as if i was cleaning with a cloth rag. Not sure what you've done to the paper towel but i can assure you that it is definitely not an improvement. The towel was fine the way it was made before. I will probably discontinue using a product that i've enjoyed and used for years because now i leave lint behind everytime i clean my refrigerator shelves. It is so frustrating not to be able to get that crisp/clear clean that i am used to. Please change it back the way it was!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 392 for White

This is a product i use on a daily basis!!

by BusyMomof3
Posted08/01/2012
"I love the convenience of Bounty paper towels!! As a busy mom of 3 under the age of 7 i use A LOT of paper towels. Sure helps to cut down on the laundry load when i need to clean up spills. My only complaint is i wish you had higher value coupons. As a family of 5 on one income Bounty is rather a high expense for the amount that we use. The last coupon i found in the P&G saver was only $.25 cents. Thats not much discount (even when doubled) compared to the cost of a bulk bundle of say 6-8. I try my best to save as much as i can but also not wanting to reduce to the cheaper brands (which dont absorb as well as Bounty)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for White

You've Lost Me!

by NanaSueCA
Posted07/31/2012
"For years I have bought Bounty Towels because of the softness and absorbency, in spite of their high price. I finished my pantry stash and bought a new design from the store. I had to look twice to make sure I hadn't bought the wrong brand. These towels are scratchy and yet cost more than the cheap brand I have always shunned. From now on I am saving money and avoiding Bounty. Too Bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 394 for White

by Reviewmom
Posted07/29/2012
"The select a size sheets are awesome for saving money and saving the enviroment at the same time. We always use Bounty in our home. In the bathrooms we dry our hands with bounty paper towels so germs are kept to a minimun and we always use Bounty towels to clean with all around the house. We have 2 rolls of Bounty on our kitchen counters at all times. We always have one next to the sink for drying our hands and cleanning. The other Bounty is next to the stove for cooking and the microwaving. I would reccomend Bounty to everyone to help keep a healthy and clean home enviroment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for White

never fails to impress

by bountyhunter
Posted07/29/2012
"never fails to clean up any mess around the house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 396 for White

Please go back to your original design!

by hockeygal
Posted07/29/2012
"I have been a loyal Bounty user my entire life. But lately, your "improved" design has left me looking for other brands. Your paper towels absorbency has been reduced so badly that I find myself using twice as many sheets as in the past. They are also leaving lint. Please go back to your original design!!!! I beg you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 397 for White

Bring back Select a size

by johlip
Posted07/29/2012
"I try not to use paper towels for environmental reasons. When I have used them, I preferred Bounty because it did not scratch things.. like my glasses and i COULD USE A SMALLER PIECE .
Now that select a size has disappeared from local stores I will have to try other brands. AND the legal disclaimer is much too long. I am writing a review, not buying a factory
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/01/2012
I am sorry you are having a difficult time finding the Select-a-Size. We are still making them. I will get your comments reported. You may want to speak with your store manager to see if they can get them back on your store shelf.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 398 for White

Very good product -

by Grayman
Posted07/29/2012
"A GREAT product to use ALL around the house. Very resourceful being able to choose the size of towel you need for a specific reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for White

what happened

by jscar
Posted07/28/2012
"someone must be counterfitting your selectasize towels cuz they sure aint the same ones we have been buying for years. The TP we use is stronger. Sorry to say...by by Bounty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team08/01/2012
Thanks for contacting us. We would like to get more details from you about your experience. Please give us a call at your convenience at (800) 926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 400 for White

These were the best paper towels hands down.

by Delere
Posted07/28/2012
"I've been loyal to bounty paper towels for many years. As of late, it seems like it takes more and more sheets to dry hands or to absorb liquids. A householf of just two, and I can go through a roll a day. I'm having doubts that bounty still is the quicker picker upper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...66next>>