Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.153 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1619 reviews) 1264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,619 reviews
5 Stars
1,070
4 Stars
176
3 Stars
94
2 Stars
108
1 Star
171
1,288 out of 1,619(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

This product is very durable and absorbent

by Anonymous
Posted07/08/2012
"We always take Bounty camping. Last time we were camping, we got 3-4 inches of rain and I forgot to bring my 'Giant' roll of Bounty in off the picnic table. It was sitting in a dishpan. In the morning, one dishpan had standing water in it and the other dishpan with the roll of Bounty in it was dry! I couldn't believe it!! Even when I picked it up and went to show my husband, it didn't drip. When I did squeeze the roll it seemed more like a sponge than any toweling I have ever used. I found it just amazing and am now even more impressed with Bounty toweling than ever before. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 382 for White

by Bonita
Posted07/07/2012
"Best paper towels ever! Have used Bounty paper towels for many years and it still has the same great quality.
I prefer the Select-A-Size roll, but the new packaging "One sheet locks in the mess" on the front leads you to believe it's a one sheet roll. The picture indicating it's a select-a-size role is now smaller and tucked in the upper left-hand corner. Don't like it.
Thank you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 383 for White

Something has changed. Bounty now creates lint.

by Linty
Posted07/07/2012
"I don't know what has changed. I've used Bounty paper towels for years and had no issues with the product. However, recently something has changed. Bounty paper towels now leave an astounding amount of lint behind. This was never the case in the past. I have black kitchen appliances. Once I'm done cleaning them, they are covered in white lint. When I clean mirrors, they end up covered in lint.
Whatever change you made to the paper formula needs to be reversed. Please go back to the "old" Bounty.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 384 for White

by bootsnspurs
Posted07/06/2012
"We have tried other paper towels but always come back to Bounty! Bounty is very absorbent and strong. We can use it wet or dry, and it never lets me down.
We use Bounty in the kitchen,the bathroom, and even outdoors. They can also be used as cleaning cloths when using a little cleaning fluid to polish stainless steel appliances. They can also be used as cleaning cloths when using a little cleaning fluid to polish stainless steel appliances. We have also used Bounty to set dishes on for drying, to set vegetables on after they have been washed. These paper towels by Bounty are the best you can buy. They are soft on your hands, yet strong so they can wipe up spills on counter tops and floors. These paper towels by Bounty are the best you can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 385 for White

We love this product, but......

by Samuel
Posted07/05/2012
"We purchased a 12 Big Rolls Select A Size package and 2 of the rolls had poor purforated edges. They did not seperate and we have had to unroll a large sheet and fold it and tear it by hand. We have now have a third roll with the same problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/11/2012
I am sorry to hear you have had some problems with your last purchase of Bounty. We would like to help you with this. Please give us a call at 800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for White

We like how absorbent this product is

by Cindyshopper
Posted07/03/2012
"We are a family of 6 and we have tried almost every brand out there, and nothing compares to your Bounty products. We have always come back to Bounty after seeing what the others have to offer. No one can touch you guys for the quality. Keep up the good work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for White

overall, good product

by supermotard
Posted07/03/2012
"I have been purchasing Bounty for many years. In the last 6 months or so, I've noticed that it has become more difficult to tear off the sheets from a roll; this is particularly so in the HUGE, "Select-A-Size" that I've been buying. Very disappointed since these are so expensive!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for White

This product used to be much better

by DolF
Posted07/02/2012
"I didn't realize until after I bought what I thought was the usual Bounty paper towels that it now was smaller tear off sheets. Every time I reach to grab one quickly for use, it inconveniently tears off too small a sheet. And, when I get the whole normal sized sheet to wrap produce, or whatever, to put in produce drawer, it breaks through and tears apart way too easily and doesn't adequately hold up like a whole sheet should.
Very frustrating to use. I found this to be consistent lately, in my usual food prep. And it aggravated me to vow never to buy these again. They just don't hold up like I remember Bounty towels used to. I usually have liked the patterns, but some are not as nice of a quality pattern as used to be, sometimes, either.
I have always reached for Bounty at my local Commissary, with what they have available, though on occasion have tried other brands that just didn't hold a candle to Bounty's quality. I've since vowed never to buy those cheaper off brands again, either. But now it's getting that way for Bounty, which always has been the best, except for these "select-a-size" sheets.
I'm not even sure now if you still make the regular towels, but I'm sure hoping so, and that they're available at my Commissary, because I never want to buy these "select-a-size" rolls again. Sorry, but that's just the way it rolls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/11/2012
We understand that everyone rolls a little differently. I use the Bounty for a lot of little jobs so I love the Selet-a-Size. We understand this may not be the case for everyone. Be assured we make all of our Bounty available in the full sheet. The only version that will have the smaller sheet is the roll marked Select-a-Size. I will certainly get all of your comments to the rest of the team. If you have any other questions please give us a call at -800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 389 for White

What happened to the Bounty I loved???

by dottiej77
Posted07/02/2012
"I'm SO disappointed with the Bounty I've bought the last few months. What did you change? Bounty was always my favorite, and I didn't care if i had to pay a bit more for it. It was so much thicker, stronger and softer than the other brands. Now it's not much better than the store brands. Whatever you changed, please change it back. I want the old Bounty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/03/2012
We added more fibers per square inch and now have a new embossed/quilted design along with our new Trap & Lock technology. We would like to speak with you about the differences you noticed. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 390 for White

I love the towels, but I hate WHITE

by TowelloverinIdaho
Posted07/01/2012
"I am disappointed that the towels we love can no longer be found locally in print. Only white is available and it stinks.... It is probably enough to make us use other brands. We have been loyal users - and with triplets, we use a lot of towels. Please bring the prints back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for White

Very hard to get off roll

by Dougie
Posted06/30/2012
"These used to be the best value in paper towls. Now they are really thin and you cant even tear one off the roll. I will not be buying these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team07/02/2012
I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you are having with Bounty. We would like to get it reported and send a coupon to you. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689. If you still have one of the rolls please have that handy.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 392 for White

It is the best paper towel for my family.

by Melbells60
Posted06/30/2012
"It's absorbent and can be used over and over. We use them for napkins when we don't have company over. But I spot clean the kitchen floor with them when I don't want to mop.
The only problem I can find is that they used to have nice designs on them, and I would pay extra for that. But now the designs just look dumb and that bums me out. The designs also look like the people that put them there just don't care what the paper towel now looks like. Please put the good designs back on. It's a minor thing; but I like to feel good even when I'm cleaning the kitchen or bathroom.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for White

Bounty tackles Denali

by CCmom
Posted06/29/2012
"My three girls and I arrived at Denali National Park in Alaska for a week of camping only to discover I had left my kitchen sponge at home. I spent 6 days washing breakfast, lunch and dinner dishes with 6 Bounty paper towels. They held up beautifully, so I was able to rinse them out and reuse them again and again. Even when scrubbing fire roasted marshmallow off the skewers every night! Thank you Bounty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for White

The quality of this product has become sub-par.

by Scout
Posted06/28/2012
"Bounty paper towels used to be the best. Now they are so flimsy that they are worse than the cheapest store brand. Even the cardboard roll does not hold it's shape! What a disappointment. After 35 years of loyalty it is, sadly, time to find another brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 395 for White

Too much lint

by Bandit
Posted06/28/2012
"The paper towels are really good, except for the amount of lint I have to wipe off with a dish towel, after I use Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 396 for White

This product was disappointing.

by Suze
Posted06/27/2012
"I bought a new pack of Bounty Basic (6) and am not happy with the quality. They are thin, rough, and difficult to tear from the roll. I always buy Bounty,
but no more Bounty Basic.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 397 for White

by vicki
Posted06/25/2012
"while Bounty remains one of my favorites, i was disappointed in the last few individual rolls of Bounty Basic paper towels that i bought. the perforations were so inadequate everytime i pulled off a paper towel 4-5 feet of paper towel came. very frustrating, i had to resort to holding the roll tight to rip one off. very annoying. i will continue to purchase however will probably stay away from the Basic for awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for White

Bounty is the best...!

by Chicago35
Posted06/23/2012
"It's strong, absorbent, pretty enough to be used at a dinner party. I keep a roll in my car and at work. They are the best paper towels on the market. I don't use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for White

Awesome Product!

by scrubbingmom
Posted06/22/2012
"Love bounty paper towels, they are durable, absorbant and we use them everyday several times a day. Even my college student insists on using them. When the roll is empty I get "the look". Needless to say it is one item I stock up on, especially when I have several young adults in my house at any given time. When they were in high school I had several everyday for lunch, believe me Bounty was a blessing in cleaning up after their "self prepared" microwave or whatever they could find lunches. Thanks for my sanity Bounty!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for White

surprise

by dianeme
Posted06/22/2012
"at 50 years old I guess I am really getting tired of products not standing up to the quality that is promised so I have written a couple of companies about my unhappiness this is not the case here thank you for making a product that truly does have the quality promised I use the paper towels for cleaning and I am amazing at how well they hold up
I do not like the select a size but that is just personal preference
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...64next>>