Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.119 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1768 reviews) 1402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,768 reviews
5 Stars
1,148
4 Stars
190
3 Stars
111
2 Stars
131
1 Star
188
1,387 out of 1,768(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

Extremely disappointed in the change in Bounty!

by MOMto2
Posted01/04/2013
"I am very brand loyal and will ONLY purchase Bounty paper towels. I now have a package of 12 giant rolls that are of no use to me. They split, do not tear properly and are not close to the quality of the same towels I have been buying for over 25 years. I just loved it when I called in to the customer service center and was told that there was no change. Are you kidding me? How dumb do you think your customers are? Now searching for other options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 382 for White

Poor, smashed packaging

by cbarbera
Posted01/02/2013
"I decided to stock up a bit during a sale the other day and was very disappointed when I opened ALL #3three packages, that they were smashed and ripped apart when I tried to use. BOO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 383 for White

Absolutely durable

by LDee
Posted12/29/2012
"I have two kids who are constantly spilling juice on my hardwood kitchen floors. I wiped my whole floor which is really big with one sheet of bounty and it stayed together. I really worked this sheet to see how far it would go and it was awesome how much punishment it can take. The only complaint I have is the colored bounty paper towels leave off their ink once wet. I like to wipe the kids hands and faces with the soft bounty but the ink comes off everywhere. Buying only white now. Other than that great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 384 for White

Why the Change?

by Oscar
Posted12/29/2012
"I think you should know by now that the quality of the Bounty Select-a-Size paper towels has changed, for the worse. Please not ruin the Bounty Paper Napkins too. I think I will have to ration out the stash of paper napkins I have because the next ones I buy might be degraded like the paper towels I just bought.
I have been a faithful user of the towels and napkins and have recommend them to friends. I wondered why anyone would use any other brand.
Did your company really think that consumers would not notice the obvious and unwelcome changes to the paper towels? (rough, thinner, poor absorption, diffident to pull off the roll)
I assume this is a cost cutting measure but this is different than downsizing. The product has changed and is no longer something I like to use. That is too bad.
Please change it back--find the old formula-- so I can again buy Bounty paper towels with confidence in the quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 385 for White

What is going on with Bounty?

by Finsup
Posted12/28/2012
"Recently, my mother, brother, aunt and myself have all experienced problems with Bounty paper towels not tearing properly at the perforation. When you go to tear off a towel, it will tear above or below the perfortation but not on the perforation. Is the quality control declining in the manufacturing process or is this an isolated incident? We all live in Orlando and Melbourne Florida."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 386 for White

Best paper towel

by Flor
Posted12/27/2012
"I had tried many different towel paper, but after tried Bounty I decided stick with it. Super absorbent and I love the fact that you can tear in half one napkin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for White

Excellent!

by rbiba
Posted12/27/2012
"I buy nothing but Bounty Prints paper towels. I love the beautiful prints and I love that you only need ONE sheet whether it's to dry your hands or the dishes, and I put a paper towel under each of my cat's plates since they are messy eaters too. I've tried many other kinds of paper towels, but you always need several paper towels to do the same thing that one sheet of Bounty will do. Also, I find that for the money, Bounty Prints is THE best buy for your money! I think they are the BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for White

What happened?

by MaryB
Posted12/27/2012
"I've been using Bounty for years, it's a great product. I recently bought my usual 18 roll package at a club store and thought that somehow I'd gotten the generic stuff. It's rough and feels like I'm drying my hands with sandpaper. I used to wipe the grandchildren's hands and faces with it. No more! Please either go back to the old formula or clearly mark packages as to the softness of the paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 389 for White

I have purchased my last roll

by carolyn
Posted12/27/2012
"I will no longer purchase bounty paper towelling. The product deterioration is undeniable. For a very long time I noticed a change and continued to purchase the towels. However, this last 8=12 pack of thin "one sheet locks in the mess" false claim has brought me to the end of my product loyalty. They are paper-napkin thin and require multiple sheets to clean and/or absorb even a normal spill. Because they are so thin they are rough and inadequately absorb. I am very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 390 for White

Bounty are the best paper towels on the market!!!

by bellatig1
Posted12/27/2012
"Great paper towels but I would like to see more coupons"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for White

by muggins
Posted12/26/2012
"I have been buying only Bounty towels for years. I recently bought four 8-packs of select-a-size and gave my two adult children each a package and kept some for myself. Both my children asked where I purchased those towels, as they must have been mis-packaged because they were cretainly not Bounty. I agree. What happened to the paper towel I have been using for years? I cannot believe how stiff, unabsorbing, and cheap-feeling they have become. My son said he has bought generic ones that were better than these Bounty. Bounty has always been the absolute best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 392 for White

Quality of this product has diminshed considerably

by SamsClubPurchase
Posted12/23/2012
"You lastest batch of towels purhased from Sam
s Club as Super Rolls is unacceptable. The quality of the towel has decreased. The thickness has decreased. The durability and absorbtion qualities have decreased. Worse of all......it is unusable on glass as it deposits huge amounts of lint all over the glass making it worse that before the cleaning process was initiated. Should the next batch be as poorly manufactured, it will be the last purchase of Bounty for this household.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 393 for White

What happened to the select a size product?

by JBM1
Posted12/19/2012
"Both my Kroger and Publix store (30117) does not have Bounty in select a size. Has this been discontinued?
I had to buy Brawny.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 394 for White

"New & Improved" Paper Towel is TERRIBLE!!

by johnc
Posted12/19/2012
"While I fully agree with jeffe (12-18), coolbell (12-18), roberth (12-12) (I am too annoyed to read more reviews), I will be more blunt. We have used Bounty towels forever. We especially like the select-a-size. However, the new product STINKS!! It is so harsh as to be unusable. We have two very large packages and both are going back. We, unfortunately, will look for a replacement brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 395 for White

Changes to this product are disappointing.

by JeffE
Posted12/18/2012
"As others have stated the "new" Bounty white towels are thinner and much more coarse. I have used Bounty for decades with great satisfaction. I will now begin looking for another product and find Bounty's choice to change their product to be a betrayal of consumer trust. They clearly misunderstood one of the primary reasons people used their product -- emphasis upon "used" as reflecting past tense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team12/19/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would like to get more details from you and some information off of your most recent roll of Bounty. Please call us at 1-(800)-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 396 for White

My new opinion

by coolbell
Posted12/18/2012
"For years and years, I have always used Bounty paper towels, and we go through a lot of them. We've been using the "select a size" for quite a while now. I always buy them in the multi-pack of 12. BUT, I noticed the last couple of packs I bought, the quality has gone straight down hill to the point that it's not better than an off-brand paper towel, yet the price is still the same. I understand all companies are cutting corners these days, but these paper towels are so rough and considerably thinner, that I'm either going to try another well known brand, or get an off brand for half the cost. I'm very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 397 for White

Colored Ink Runs

by overtime
Posted12/17/2012
"I have been using plain white bounty towels for a while. We decided to get the decor rolls and the INK stays on all the wet surfaces we wipe. My stove, counter top, cabinet doors & frig all showed a tint of blue on them b/c of the blue decor on the towel, it even tinted my nails. Made me work overtime, how disappointing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team12/19/2012
I am a big fan of the Prints. I am sorry you had a tint of color on your surfaces. We would like to ask you some questions. Please give us a call at 1-(800)-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 398 for White

I'm sticking with Bounty.

by RLGS
Posted12/15/2012
"I generally purchase Bounty paper towels, more from habit than anything else. Recently the local market had a buy one/get one offer on another brand. So - I purchased the special offer brand. What a disappointment! I have learned that Bounty is amazingly more absorbent. There is no comparison in quality of product. Purchasing the less expensive brand was false economy, and in the future I will stick with Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for White

KEEP MAKING THE EXTRA SOFT VARIETY

by HBS82
Posted12/15/2012
"I like Bounty in the Select-a-Size super rolls. I am particularly enthusiastic about the EXTRA SOFT variety, because they are soft enough to be used for cleaning glasses and lenses and other things. They suffice as TP on a camping trip, for example. However, they seem to come and go - are not always available. I usually buy a 12-pack of them at Sam's Club, and about the time I'm ready to buy the next one, they do not have EXTRA SOFT. Now I can't find EXTRA SOFT ANYWHERE. WHY? Please bring them back, especially at Sam's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for White

The "new" formula has a rough feel.

by RobertH
Posted12/12/2012
"I have been a loyal Bounty user for as long as I can remember. I used to chastise others for buying lessor quailty towels. Bounty must have changed the formula and their towels now have a rough and cheaper feel to them. I must admit, I will now search for a replacement. Bad idea on the change Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...71next>>