Customer reviews for White

White

Nothing outmatches the durability and absorbency of Bounty White
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1681 reviews) 1321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,681 reviews
5 Stars
1,103
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
101
2 Stars
115
1 Star
177
1,331 out of 1,681(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White
Review 381 for White

What happened to Bounty?

by NoLongerBuying
Posted09/27/2012
"Seems big companies are always cutting back, reducing size or offering less quality and never reducing consumer price. I have used Bounty paper towels for 30+ years. I noticed several months ago that they are not as strong as they used to be and break apart more easily. Is it me or have they lost some of their thickness??? This used to be the best cleaning/scrubbing disposal device. Whatever you have done to (what once was) the BEST paper towel EVER, you have ruined your product and my expectations for any future purchase. I am very disappointed in your product now. I will not be purchasing your product any longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 382 for White

Awful

by ThriftyMama
Posted09/25/2012
"I decided to purchase Bounty Basic's the last time I went to the store. Having used Bounty paper towels previously (and liked them) I thought these paper towels would be fine too. Of course I assumed they might be a lower grade of towel considering their name and the lower price point, but I never imagined they would be awful. They were super thin, and not at all absorbant. They were the most useless paper towel I've ever bought. I am so disappointed that Bounty would even pass these off as paper towels. I'm so annoyed with my experience I don't know that I'll ever buy any type of Bounty towels again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 383 for White

Former Favorite

by mom1
Posted09/22/2012
"This used to be the only paper towel I ever bought. However, I just purchased a two-pack and was disappointed to find the product has completely changed. It used to be just right in terms of softness and texture and was very absorbent. Now it has an unpleasant, rough texture and does not absorb. I am switching brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 384 for White

Absorbency

by akalaura
Posted09/20/2012
"I have used many types of paper towels and believe that Bounty is the most absorbent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 385 for White

Definitely takes a beating

by ais89ggs
Posted09/19/2012
"My husband, for whatever reason, had two Bounty paper towels in his jeans pocket but I didn't check the pockets before tossing them into the washing machine. Those jeans went through a full wash cycle and then were tossed into the dryer going through a full cycle. When I extracted the jeans from the dryer, the two Bounty paper towels had worked their way out of the pocket and they were still in one piece each. Anytime else, if you accidentally washed and dried a couple of paper towels, they would fall apart and not be recognizable as paper towels. These two towels were still strong and usable. Thanks for making a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for White

Very Absorbant.

by Mookie
Posted09/18/2012
"I had a really messy spill. I thought i would at least need three to four sheets,nope only used two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 387 for White

by nurse
Posted09/17/2012
"Faced with difficult economic times, I was considering using a less expensive brand of paper towels. I noticed at our local grocery store, they had Bounty Basic for a bit less. Unsure if the quality would be as good, I relunctantly purchased a roll. What a pleasant surprise! not only did they work just as well, they exceeded my expectations. Somehow while using the paper towels that day, one sheet ended up getting mixed in with the laundry,and wasnt discovered until after it had went thru both the washer and dryer. I went to fold a shirt, and there was my sheet of Bounty Basic tucked inside, completely intact! unbelievable! as a nurse, wife, and mother of three, Im always looking for the best for my money, and Bounty you truly came thru!! If you ever need a spokesperson, I"d be happy to sing your praises! Loyal customer, LR"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for White

this last pack had defects

by LoLo
Posted09/16/2012
"We have been buying bounty for years but this last package had 2 defective rolls. When my husband went to put the roll on our paper towel holder the layers kept seperating and it took most of the roll to be able to pull a towel off that was actually both sheets. We ended up losing almost 2 rolls of towels, this has never happened before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/18/2012
We love to hear from our loyal consumers. I am sorry the layers of the Bounty were separating. We can certainly get the two rolls replaced for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 389 for White

Idead

by poodlegril
Posted09/13/2012
"Bounty is so strong. You guys need to come up with bounty wipes for cleaning. like Clorox wipes but stronger so you can actually use just one for cleaning and cleaner is already on it.Also regular wipes for kid messes..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for White

this product does as advertised!

by scruffy
Posted09/10/2012
"I have been using this product for at least 32 years and because of the quality I will never change!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for White

Problem with the MEGA ROLL

by marci
Posted09/08/2012
"I have been a Bounty user for many years. I especially like the Select-A-Size. When the MEGA roll came out, I bought it, because I like the idea of changing the roll less frequently.
HOWEVER, something is different about the MEGA roll. IT DOES NOT TEAR OFF AS EASILY as the regular roll. I have bought a total of 4 rolls now, at different times and from different stores. But no more.
It seems as if the perforations are not as good, and the cloths don't tear off entirely, tear off unevenly, or (if you yank hard, thinking that will work better) a whole yard of towels comes spinning off the roll.
I am going back to the regular-sized Bounty, or possibly will try another brand, because it seems that the Select-A-Size is often only available in the HUGE multi-packs at the stores I visit. I like to buy only 2-4 rolls at a time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 392 for White

change in formula

by formula
Posted09/06/2012
"I have used Bounty paper towels for years, and love them. However, my last package the paper towels were completely different. Its like they changed the formula and the 2 layers don't stick together. BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for White

Change the Glue!

by DruTx
Posted09/05/2012
"We have used Bounty for years because of it durability, however, the glue that you are using to hold down the first piece on the roll is terrible. It rips and tears and ruins not only the first sheet, but many times 1 or 2 sheets underneath. Please find a different way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 394 for White

This product needs closer attention

by ethlee
Posted09/04/2012
"Bounty Paper Towels is what I always buy and the kind that I like however,the last three times that I have purchased my paper towels there is always one or more rolls out of the package that is perferated for about 1/4 of the roll the rest of the roll is one long sheet with no lines to tear. This makes it very hard to get a sheet torn off of the roll. Is there a reason that this is happening? I usually buy the select-a-size with 8 or 12 rolls per package. I first noticed this in July. I would like this problem solved if possible. Thank You for a Great Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/13/2012
Thanks for taking the time to contact us. We would certainly like to get this reported and replaced for you. Please give us a call with one of the rolls handy at 1-800-926-8689.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for White

Where's my bounty??!!!!!!!

by lefty
Posted09/03/2012
"Where's my bounty???!!!!!!
For years I refused to use any paper towel but Bounty because it was lawesomely absorbant, it never fell apart and most importantly it NEVER left lint or any other residue. Now I can no longer use it on windows, mirrors, anything glass because of the lint it leaves - like the windows look worse after I've washed them and dried them with Bounty than they did before I started.
I miss the original Bounty. I never cared that it was significantly more expensive than competitors because the quality of the product and the job it did was well worth the extra I paid for it. Now, I don't know what to use - I want to be a loyal customer, but at this point, I need something that will do the job for me and Bounty is no longer it. I'm sad.
Please go back to the original formula!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 396 for White

wow

by princesssacara
Posted09/01/2012
"I have never been particularly amazed by a usual household product before. I've always expected Bounty to get the job done and it does. However, today I knocked over my soda, spilling about half of it all over the carpet. I grabbed the closest roll of Bounty and started dabbing. After only 2 minutes and about 10 sheets of Bounty, my carpet was perfectly dry and without stain. It was pretty awesome. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 397 for White

Don't use anything else

by 2menepets
Posted08/30/2012
"I've read about half of the reviews and because I've used Bounty all of my life, agree with all of them! There's sometimes when the rolls don't seem to be up to there usual self, but 9 times out of 10, the product perfoms better than any other I've used and I've used them all. I agree with the reviews that say lately the rolls are leaving little bits of the towel on the floor or surface your cleaning. I perfer the select a size but is not always available. The BASIC brand is not worth the savings. All in all, the Bounty brand hits the mark!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for White

this product is ok

by duke
Posted08/28/2012
"I have used this product for years and until recently have always been satified with bounty. But the last two times I've bought them they won't tear on line. It's very frustrating and I feel like this product has gone down hill, and I feel like I've wasted my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy JennyBounty Team09/04/2012
I am sorry to hear you are frustrated. The Bounty should be tearing evenly at the perforations. Please give us a call at (800) 926-8689 with one of the rolls handy.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for White

by kitkit
Posted08/25/2012
"I have ALWAYS purchased Bounty paper towels. It is the ONLY paper towel I will purchase. We purchase them at Sam's Club. The roll I opened today keeps coming off in one ply instead of two. It looks like they weren't quilted together. It is very annoying when this happens. I keep trying to pull off another sheet & they keep coming off in a single sheet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for White

This product is amazing.

by gramma5
Posted08/24/2012
"I accidentally dropped a sheet of Bounty in my dishwasher without realizing it. The dishes and pots cycled through the pot scrubber cycle and dry cycle before I opened the dishwasher and found the Bounty, completely intact and ready to work. I just had to let you know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...67next>>