Customer reviews for Bounty

Bounty

The No-Quit picker-upper.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1971 reviews) 1601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,971 reviews
5 Stars
1,288
4 Stars
214
3 Stars
124
2 Stars
143
1 Star
202
1,557 out of 1,971(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bounty
Review 381 for Bounty

Used to be good!

by caboty4
Posted01/14/2014
"Bought a large quantity at Target, all the rolls have so much glue on them it's a mess trying to get roll started! Then the rolls are not perforated at one end so don't tear properly. So disappointed in what used to be my preferred brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 382 for Bounty

I used to love Bounty.

by churla
Posted01/09/2014
"I used to love Bounty and wouldn't buy anything else. Now you have changed its properties and it stinks. It leaves lint on glass, is isn't half as absorbent. Please go back to your old product. It's like to old expression.. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry to see you unhappy with Bounty's quality. It's definitely not good! We’d love to chat with you about this! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 383 for Bounty

Best band for the buck!

by LindaEM
Posted01/06/2014
"Have always counted on Bounty for its strength and absorbency, whether using dry or wet! I like the larger Bounty sheets for all of my household chores!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 384 for Bounty

Recent change to napkins a real bummer

by xpectthebest
Posted01/06/2014
"I have been a Bounty napkin user for years! Nothing else compared so I didn't mind paying a bit more for them. My last 3 purchases, I have noticed the napkins stick together when removing one and don't seem as thick. I had to switch to the only other brand that is thicker. Sad to leave Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 385 for Bounty

These are not the same quality I have been buying

by kitchenqueen
Posted01/03/2014
"After years of buying bounty paper towels to use for all sorts of cleaning tasks, I shall buy no more. The last two batches, one purchased at a big box wharehouse and another at my local grocery were the worst towels I have ever used. Rolls were not wrapped and I had to tear through gobs of glue to start the roll. The two tissue paper like layers were not bonded together and the both layers were misaligned so the perforations were all over the place. You can see through these things. Your company seems to have forgotten what quality control is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 386 for Bounty

Great!

by butterfly56
Posted01/02/2014
"Love your paper towels. Wish I could find more holiday themes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for Bounty

Thinner napkins

by myhomeinoz
Posted12/29/2013
"What has happened to the quality of your napkins? The last two packages I have purchased have been so thin I can practically see through them!! You pick up one napkin and the next napkin sticks to it and lifts too. I have been a faithful Bounty customer for years, now, I must find a new napkin. I hope you don't plan on changing your paper towels, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 388 for Bounty

Quality control

by Cindylou
Posted12/29/2013
"I am a long time user of Bounty, but lately I have been very disappointed in the quality of your product. I buy several rolls at a time at Costco and noticed that when I tear off a sheet it rips everywhere else but on the perforation. The result is I get a sheet and a half or a quarter sheet, etc. Very frustrating especially if you want to use it for example in place of a napkin.
Sorry to say I may be looking for a different paper towel that tears more evenly.
Regretfully
Cindy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry to see you unhappy with Bounty's quality. It's definitely not good! We’d love to chat with you about this! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 389 for Bounty

Bounty is the best

by llt1982
Posted12/26/2013
"clean a lot of things with bounty even my grandkids faces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
So glad to be here for you and your grandchildren! Thanks for reviewing us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for Bounty

Love Bounty

by Princess13
Posted12/24/2013
"I have used so many different brands throughout the years but Bounty is the one that I have continued to use given the durability of the product. It is wonderful to use for cleaning around the house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for Bounty

Nicest product hands down

by CouponPrincess420
Posted12/17/2013
"I am nothing less than pleased with bounty and their products. I love how well the towels clean up messes and how durable they are! Rinsing and reusing is huge for me as the only downfall I have is, they are expensive at my local stores.
Thank you Bounty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 392 for Bounty

This product is reliable and durable.

by rbeal736
Posted12/15/2013
"I always use Bounty products in my home. I find that there is nothing more reliable or durable for almost every situation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for Bounty

Love Bounty, has many uses in my home.

by frugalsenior
Posted12/15/2013
"Use Bounty for spills and clean ups. Great hand wipes when eating BBQ ribs, love them for absorbency when microwaving bacon, keeping celery fresh, draining grapes after washing. All around good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for Bounty

Use Bounty in your bathrooms

by Clean45
Posted12/15/2013
"I think Bounty is missing a big market! I use Bounty in my bathroom instead of hand towels. I found paper towels dispensers with a bathroom look and keep a roll for hand washing. So much cheaper than paper guest towels. I just wish Bounty would come out with some bathroom prints like shells. Kleenex tried to come out with a similar product in a box--very inconvenient--people don't see it on the towel bar and it falls on the floor most of the time. Come on Bounty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for Bounty

Napkins too thin now

by NapkinLady
Posted12/13/2013
"Napkins= I have purchased Bounty napkins and paper towels for years. While the paper towels remain very high quality, the napkins have gotten so much thinner. I can buy Dixie and have them be 2X as thick now. I might as well buy the off brand of napkins from the grocery store for a much reduced cost. I feel Bounty wants to cut costs... fine. But pass that onto the consumer. Your napkins are terrible now and have switched permanently.
Hopefully you won't change anything on your paper towels.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 396 for Bounty

Disappointed

by careful
Posted12/12/2013
"We've used Bounty for years. This last batch of 12 rolls of
SKU 37000 81451 proved how easily we can be fooled by a slightly different package. It looks almost the same but the towels are thin, hard and not very absorbent. Our fault for not being more careful---perhaps. But I believe your company needs to differentiate its products well enough so that your customer (who buys once every couple of months),
can pick up a package and go. Shouldn't have to read
the fine print. One more package of this stuff and
we're moving to a different brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 397 for Bounty

Your art department needs help..

by Kathkrt
Posted12/08/2013
"I have bought Bounty towels all my adult life. Yes, it's a great product but primarily because I love the prints. However, your prints have really gone downhill, in particular your holiday prints. I used to love the everyday towels with all the colors and the whimsical prints such as the cats, dogs, etc. They have disappeared and now I'm lucky if I can find a couple of nice floral prints. Many stores only stock white. What really irritates me though, are the Autumn and Christmas prints that used to be made up of several colors and had really nice art work....multi colored autumn leaves, jack-o-lanterns, decorated Christmas trees and packages, snowflakes, etc. Now, the packaging looks like that but when you open it up, the paper towels use one or two colors and/or the prints are bland 'block stamp' style prints. For a premium product, I would think you could do better than that. I know you're capable of better than that because I've seen some of the floral prints that are printed with several colors. Please bring back the nicer quality prints. In the meantime, I'm switching paper towels...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 398 for Bounty

Thin, less absorbent - bring back better Bounty!

by ruthie
Posted12/03/2013
"For 30 years, we've paid more for Bounty because it was thicker, softer and more absorbent than any other brand. Not anymore. We're willing to pay a premium price if you bring back a premium product. In the meantime, we'll be searching for a higher quality product or a cheap one that at least SAVES us money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR01/21/2014
We're so sorry to see you unhappy with your Bounty! We'd hate to disappoint a long-time fan like you! We would love to chat with you and try to make this right. Would you please give our team a call at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks so much for your loyalty and for taking the time to reach out to us!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 399 for Bounty

Love the choose a size Bounty

by maggott5048
Posted12/03/2013
"I use these towels to dry dishes and can use the same ones for cleaning the stove and counters. They are strong and don't get mushy when wet. Great paper towels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR01/21/2014
Thanks for your great review, we definitely appreciate it! Thanks for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for Bounty

Seasonal

by tammyteaches2012
Posted12/01/2013
"It is very disappointing that I can not locate seasonal paper towels. I look forward to having my paper towels match my décor and the season. Please consider reviving the holiday collection !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR01/21/2014
You definitely should be able to find your favorite seasonal paper towels! Please, make sure to give us a call at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST so that we can help you locate them in your area. Thanks so much for your support!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...81next>>