Customer reviews for Bounty

Bounty

The No-Quit picker-upper.
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1982 reviews) 1612
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,982 reviews
5 Stars
1,295
4 Stars
214
3 Stars
127
2 Stars
144
1 Star
202
1,566 out of 1,982(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bounty
Review 381 for Bounty

Can no longer afford to use this product

by Walt
Posted02/12/2014
"My wife and I have used Bounty (and Charmin) almost exclusively for more than 30 years. They have more than pleased us. However, she is retired and I am disabled. We applied for coupons on line. We filled out the profile on ourselves honestly, and Proctor and Gamble sent us a note that said that we were not in the demographic group they were targeting, therefore we were not eligible for coupons. Well, guess what? We are now in the marketplace and are going to test every less expensive product on the market and see if any of them are satisfactory. If P&G doesn't want us as customers, we can certainly oblige."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We’d like to discuss with you – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and letting us know so we can fix this!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 382 for Bounty

Bounty paper towel is the best on the market

by lucy6055
Posted02/05/2014
"I have tried other products and went right back to bounty! The only thing I have found that you have changed your product to select a size where you used to have a choice. I seem to use more when I have select a size. I wish you would give us the choice. I like the jumbo size in regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're sorry you're not able to find your favorite Bounty in the size you'd like. Have you checked our website to find every product we offer? Take a look here: http://www.bountytowels.com/ Feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST, if you'd like to discuss this further. Thanks for reaching out!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 383 for Bounty

THINNER?????!

by venom996
Posted02/02/2014
"I personally LOVE the Select-a-size Bounty because normally a 1/2 sheet is all I need... HOWEVER the last purchase I made was very disappointing! THEY ARE THINNER and that really ticks me off! I reuse these for odd kitchen jobs but now that they are noticeably thinner I'm forced to use a full sheet, only ONE time and that puts the value on these, WAAAY down... why change the thickness, BOUNTY, WHY?
The Thicker, Quicker Picker Upper is the very reason you have such a large customer base and that's not just bad business, that is common sense!
Guess I'll be going back to VIVA! :(
Purchase Date: 2/1/14: "2 HUGE Rolls, Select-a-size", UPC: 3700082065
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 384 for Bounty

The quality has gone down.

by papertoweluser
Posted01/31/2014
"I was excited to see a sale on Bounty at Target. When I got home and opened the paper towels to put them away, it looked as though the rolls had been cut apart with a butter knife. The ends were all frayed and the cardboard tubes were all smooshed and falling apart inside. Some tubes were shorter than the towels themselves. The quality of this product has definitely gone downhill. It is not the same and no longer worth the price. Very disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry that you’re having trouble with us! We’d love to fix this problem for you! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 385 for Bounty

Great product!

by KLHpickerupper
Posted01/30/2014
"We have two little puppues running around the house, they make tons of messes!!! All we use it bounty, whether it be to clean up after them, or for ourselves. It is a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're happy to be here for you and your puppies! We're definitely here to help tackle the messes. Thanks for the review and for the support!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for Bounty

Bounty Napkins

by mcefa
Posted01/28/2014
"Have been buying Bounty Napkins for years, I love their durability, instead of several extra napkins at meal times as you have when you buy the cheaper napkins you only needed one.. Now Bounty Napkins are thinner and useless. With Bounty I go through several napkins like I did with the other brand napkins. I will no longer buy Bounty Napkins and waste the extra money that the cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 387 for Bounty

Quality is no more

by CaDreamer29
Posted01/24/2014
"I use to love Bounty. I could use 1 towel and wipe down all my counters and scrub my stove-top. The towel would rinse and wring out and keep right on working. Now just wiping down clean counters they fall apart. I am now in the market for a new paper towel. I want something that will get the job done. Also they use to be so soft, I could use them on my face. Now I find myself reaching for the dish towel just to dry my hands. Why did you ruin the best paper towels on the market?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We’d love to resolve this problem for you and earn your trust – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and letting us know so we can fix this!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 388 for Bounty

Change for the worse...

by Surprise
Posted01/22/2014
"I can't imagine why you would change a winner for the worse. This standard Bounty paper towel is now a rougher texture and sheds lint. This paper towel is now no better than the generics. I have been a longtime customer but I am going to have to find a different paper towel brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We’d love to resolve this problem for you and earn your trust – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and letting us know so we can fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 389 for Bounty

Have bought Bounty for years, but no more

by Ponka
Posted01/19/2014
"I have bought Bounty paper towels for years, nothing else in my house. Lately I have noticed that they are now much rougher than in past use. I am now shopping for a different paper towel, I wash my hands to many times a day to constantly abuse them by using this towel. Would go back again if the paper towels were made like before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry to see you unhappy with Bounty's quality. It's definitely not good! We’d love to chat with you about this! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 390 for Bounty

bounty product

by lp007
Posted01/17/2014
"Talk about cutbacks & changes, but not for the worse. This needs to go back to 96 sheets and the old pattern on them. Soft not hard to the touch. Please don't make me buy a different brand or use more sponges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry to see you unhappy with Bounty. It's definitely not good! We’d love to chat with you about this! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 391 for Bounty

This product is the greatest paper product

by gonker
Posted01/16/2014
"Bounty goes a LONG way. You only use one towel compared to two or three to do the same clean up job. It is thick and extra absorbent so why pay more? You can even rinse it out and use it over as it won't fall apart. I save so much money because less is more!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we definitely appreciate it! We're glad to see that Bounty is a great fit for you. Thanks for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 392 for Bounty

Used to be good!

by caboty4
Posted01/14/2014
"Bought a large quantity at Target, all the rolls have so much glue on them it's a mess trying to get roll started! Then the rolls are not perforated at one end so don't tear properly. So disappointed in what used to be my preferred brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 393 for Bounty

I used to love Bounty.

by churla
Posted01/09/2014
"I used to love Bounty and wouldn't buy anything else. Now you have changed its properties and it stinks. It leaves lint on glass, is isn't half as absorbent. Please go back to your old product. It's like to old expression.. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry to see you unhappy with Bounty's quality. It's definitely not good! We’d love to chat with you about this! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 394 for Bounty

Best band for the buck!

by LindaEM
Posted01/06/2014
"Have always counted on Bounty for its strength and absorbency, whether using dry or wet! I like the larger Bounty sheets for all of my household chores!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for Bounty

Recent change to napkins a real bummer

by xpectthebest
Posted01/06/2014
"I have been a Bounty napkin user for years! Nothing else compared so I didn't mind paying a bit more for them. My last 3 purchases, I have noticed the napkins stick together when removing one and don't seem as thick. I had to switch to the only other brand that is thicker. Sad to leave Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 396 for Bounty

These are not the same quality I have been buying

by kitchenqueen
Posted01/03/2014
"After years of buying bounty paper towels to use for all sorts of cleaning tasks, I shall buy no more. The last two batches, one purchased at a big box wharehouse and another at my local grocery were the worst towels I have ever used. Rolls were not wrapped and I had to tear through gobs of glue to start the roll. The two tissue paper like layers were not bonded together and the both layers were misaligned so the perforations were all over the place. You can see through these things. Your company seems to have forgotten what quality control is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 397 for Bounty

Great!

by butterfly56
Posted01/02/2014
"Love your paper towels. Wish I could find more holiday themes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for Bounty

Thinner napkins

by myhomeinoz
Posted12/29/2013
"What has happened to the quality of your napkins? The last two packages I have purchased have been so thin I can practically see through them!! You pick up one napkin and the next napkin sticks to it and lifts too. I have been a faithful Bounty customer for years, now, I must find a new napkin. I hope you don't plan on changing your paper towels, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 399 for Bounty

Quality control

by Cindylou
Posted12/29/2013
"I am a long time user of Bounty, but lately I have been very disappointed in the quality of your product. I buy several rolls at a time at Costco and noticed that when I tear off a sheet it rips everywhere else but on the perforation. The result is I get a sheet and a half or a quarter sheet, etc. Very frustrating especially if you want to use it for example in place of a napkin.
Sorry to say I may be looking for a different paper towel that tears more evenly.
Regretfully
Cindy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry to see you unhappy with Bounty's quality. It's definitely not good! We’d love to chat with you about this! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 400 for Bounty

Bounty is the best

by llt1982
Posted12/26/2013
"clean a lot of things with bounty even my grandkids faces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
So glad to be here for you and your grandchildren! Thanks for reviewing us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...81next>>