Customer reviews for Bounty

Bounty

The No-Quit picker-upper.
Overall rating:
4.142 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(2000 reviews) 1630
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,000 reviews
5 Stars
1,308
4 Stars
217
3 Stars
128
2 Stars
145
1 Star
202
1,583 out of 2,000(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bounty
Review 381 for Bounty

by misskeke
Posted03/27/2014
"i have used bounty for years. i personal do not like the plain white ones. i like the prints. i remember when you had cat and dogs, anc charlie brown. i buy my bounty at costco. when they have only plain white ones i buy them at target instead. i think that some of the prints you have now is quite ugly. when i come to them, i use them in the basement in my laundry room. i wish you would bring back the cute ones such as the cats and dogs, charlie brown, and the different seasonaL ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 382 for Bounty

I once used a dmpened bounty to dust various thing

by retrd204
Posted03/26/2014
"I used to dampen a bounty and dust many surfaces but now it shreds and leaves little paper particles everywhere. I will switch from bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy BrianCR04/09/2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We’d love to resolve this problem for you and earn your trust – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and letting us know so we can fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 383 for Bounty

Throughly disappointed.

by boomer5
Posted03/21/2014
"This product was shedding all over our counters. I've never had a paper towel that did anything like that. If I could return the rest of the pack I would."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/28/2014
We're really sorry to hear that. We'd love to discuss this further and help you out. Would you please give our customer service team a call at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us a chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 384 for Bounty

Bought at Costco

by print
Posted03/21/2014
"I brought print select a size. My problem is the ends are all smashed on one side and don't roll well on the dispenser. Very disappointing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/28/2014
So sorry to have disappointed you! Our goal is to provide a quality product that you can trust! Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 385 for Bounty

Avoid Print Motif Bounty

by Alyssa
Posted03/20/2014
"I've only bought Bounty all my life, never even thought to try something else. But today I used Bounty with "Prints Motif" to soak up water that had fallen on a white carpet. Green from the Print Motif bleed out of the towel and onto my carpet! Outrageous. I was steamed and have not been able to get the green stain out. How could something meant to help cause so much trouble??"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/28/2014
We’re so sorry that you’re having trouble with your Bounty! Would you mind giving our team a call at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 386 for Bounty

New 2x More Absorbent towel is awful

by Blackhawk1013
Posted03/12/2014
"I have been a loyal Bounty paper towel customer for over 20 years. I usually buy it even when it is a bit more expensive than other brands because it has been reliably absorbent, strong, and feels like cloth. Other than Viva (which is way overpriced), I've not found another brand that can compare. When I saw the newly released packs that said "Now! 2X More Absorbent!" I thought, "great!" However, I have never been so dismayed and disappointed at the demise of a great product. From the moment I opened the first roll, I noticed the new 2-ply sheets separated immediately, sticking to other parts of the roll and getting all messed up, just like a cheap toilet paper roll. No matter how much I used of the roll, the layers remained separated. On top of that, the texture of the "towels" have degraded from soft and fabric-like to hard, inflexible, dehydrated pieces of stiff paper. Boy have they put the "PAPER" in "PAPER TOWEL." One might think this new 2-ply dry paper might help absorbency, but the absorbency is WAY WORSE. It's so frustrating to try to use it to mop up water on a smooth surface. It's so dry and non-absorbent, it's better to use an actual towel. I could not be more irritated and frustrated, because, after all the years of brand loyalty, you would think they would make actual improvements to an already good product. Instead, here they have obviously chosen to just give us 2-ply sheets of a far inferior product and assumed that 2 layers of cheap stuff would be "more absorbent" than the former quality product because, well, there's 2 layers, right? We wouldn't notice the cheap stuff if there's 2 layers of it, right? WRONG. Will be leaving this brand immediately. Too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/25/2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands after so many years of continued support! We’d love to resolve this problem for you and earn your trust – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and letting us know so we can fix this!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 387 for Bounty

If you want to save money BUY BOUNTY!

by Billye
Posted03/12/2014
"Over the years I have tried many paper towel brands. Everything from the generic "bargain" brands to more expensive name brands. None of them have compared to any of the Bounty products. The "bargain brands" aren't bargains if you're having to use double (or triple) the amount to do a job. The other name brands make claims and promises that fall short of my expectations. I especially love the DuraTowel. Yes, they are pricey but one DuraTowel sheet is all it takes to completely scrub my bathtub and it could still go further but for sanitary reasons I don't reuse it to scrub other bathroom fixtures. The best part is that I use far less paper towels to get the job done which SAVES ME MONEY! And, no icky sponge sitting someplace breeding who knows what! I haven't been able to find Bounty Extra Soft in my local stores but I will continue to pester the store managers to bring it back because I totally LOVE Bounty Extra Soft as my everyday paper towel. I can't image trying to clean my house without my roll of Bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/25/2014
Wow! We're so glad to see that you found the perfect Bounty for your needs, it's definitely good to hear! Thanks for the continued support and for the great review. We truly appreciate it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for Bounty

paper towels with design

by arly
Posted03/10/2014
"I have used Bounty Paper Towels for many years. I rarely deviate from the brand. I have been purchasing the product at Costco. The print towels that are available at Costco are of poor quality. I have had red and purple dye stain my white walls and counter tops. I could not believe the dye was leaving the towel and absorbing into my wall. I'm sure this is a design flaw but has made the large quantity of towels I purchased of no use in my house.
THANK YOU,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/25/2014
We’re sorry that you’re having trouble with us! We’d love to fix this problem for you! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 389 for Bounty

Tough enough to stand up to my toddler

by Anonymous
Posted03/10/2014
"Everyday it is wipe this and wipe that as I clean up after my toddler. He doesn't mean to be so messy, he just is. I'm glad to always have Bounty on hand for all the messes that just won't stop. I buy the multiple sized sheets and am impressed with how much even the smallest section can pick up. I hate when I'm out and forced to use alternative paper towels or napkins. They just don't compare. Thank you for making Bounty thick and tough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/25/2014
We're so glad to be here for you and your little one, we're definitely here to help out with the messes! Thanks for taking the time to review us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for Bounty

by poet4u
Posted03/09/2014
"Having used your product for many years and having purchased it almost exclusively at Target, I was surprised that what was sold as having 72 sheets per roll, was now down to 66 sheets per roll. The price was unchanged. I know other stores sell the Bounty paper towel with as little as 52 sheets per roll. Why can't you bring back the 72 sheets at Target?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 391 for Bounty

I hate your TV advertising subject matter.

by Darrell81n
Posted03/06/2014
"Your paper towels are great. I disagree with your TV ad that depicts and encourages children to make a mess by blowing through a straw into a glass of chocolate milk. We do not allow such wasteful activities in our home. You should at least show the kids cleaning up their own mess, not Mom! I'll buy Viva from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 392 for Bounty

by TheHandLady
Posted03/01/2014
"I was wondering if the Duratowel was going to do all that
the package said it would. I was so surprised when I used it to wash the dishes,wipe counter,sink. It didn't fall apart it was just like a cloth one, or a sponge.
This is all I use for these jobs now.They rinse out well too in between jobs ,,, when they are getting too used,,,, I throw them away and get another,,,,NO more germs to spread around with a regular cloth or sponge.
I found it great for cleaning the bathrooms too.
Use and toss
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
Wow! We're so happy to hear that you found the perfect Bounty that best fits your needs. DuraTowel is definitely up to the challenge! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your support!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for Bounty

by pschuck
Posted02/28/2014
"I have been buying Bounty paper towels for many years because they are the best but too many sheets are wasted because too much glue is used both at the beginning of the roll and at the end of the roll. I hope this will change or I might try buying another brand to see if they are any better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry that you’re having trouble with us! We’d love to fix this problem for you! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for Bounty

Over 60 and always Bounty or nothing!

by sammy
Posted02/27/2014
"Unless you were born in the 80's or after do not bother thinking this is the product you grew up with. The quality, well, in a blind test not one person would pick these as Bounty Brand. We've tried every one of the "New Bounty's" and not one can compare to the former. Cardboard feeling, rough, fall apart, and one will never do the job. I have used nothing but my whole life! This is just another disappointment in the ways things are today. If I could buy Vintage Bounty it would be the only way I'll ever use them again. Its a sad day when the best goes down the tubes. Is it really too much money to continue being the best?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
Thank you so much for being a loyal Bounty user for so many years, we definitely appreciate it! We're sorry to see you a bit disappointed by our quality, it shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 395 for Bounty

not up to par lately

by granny5507
Posted02/23/2014
"I have noticed the difference in your towels lately, they tear off different and do not seem to be quite as thick. It didn't take me but one roll to realize they are different ! I am very disappointed in them and I should know, I have used ONLY BOUNTY for years and years !!! Please don't mess up your great product, if they are not going to be the usual top quality, I might as well buy the cheap ones...Bounty has always stood out and much,much better than any other towel !!! Don't screw them up, PLEASE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 396 for Bounty

by luna
Posted02/23/2014
"I have used bounty paper towels for 18 yrs I have a few times tried other paper towels because they were cheaper . The other paper towels had no absorbency when it came to picking up spills I would have to use the whole roll but with bounty I only had to use a few paper towels. I will always use bounty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
Wow! Thanks so much for the great review, we're so glad to hear that! Thanks for the continued support over the years, we definitely appreciate it!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 397 for Bounty

Customer for 25+ years.

by Charlie777
Posted02/22/2014
"I have been a Bounty paper towel buyer for many years, however, I have seen a rapid decline in the quality that I am used to re Bounty product. As a Costco member I purchase my paper products there, including Bounty. During the last six months I have gotten several rolls that are badly wound on the cardboard spool and you use way too much glue! I have to throw away a minimum of 3 towels due to the glue. I would think that an adjustment of your machinery would do the trick. Please don't make me switch...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're so sorry to see you disappointed with your Bounty's quality, it's definitely not good! The quality shouldn't be going down by any means and that concerns us. Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for Bounty

problem with colored dyes in the towels

by callie
Posted02/16/2014
"I was surprised when I used your printed towel with the purple flower and seed pods on it that the dye in the purple flower faded into the surface I was cleaning. I have never had this with other printed towels of yours so was surprised this happened. Please use only permanent dyes in your floral patterns so this does not cause a problem for the consumer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We’re sorry that you’re having trouble with us! We’d love to fix this problem for you! Would you mind reaching out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? Thanks for reaching out and giving us the chance to fix this!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 399 for Bounty

Can no longer afford to use this product

by Walt
Posted02/12/2014
"My wife and I have used Bounty (and Charmin) almost exclusively for more than 30 years. They have more than pleased us. However, she is retired and I am disabled. We applied for coupons on line. We filled out the profile on ourselves honestly, and Proctor and Gamble sent us a note that said that we were not in the demographic group they were targeting, therefore we were not eligible for coupons. Well, guess what? We are now in the marketplace and are going to test every less expensive product on the market and see if any of them are satisfactory. If P&G doesn't want us as customers, we can certainly oblige."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We hate to know that you’re considering switching brands! We’d like to discuss with you – would you mind reaching out to us at 1-800-926-8689 9AM-6PM Mon-Fri? Thanks for reaching out and letting us know so we can fix this!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 400 for Bounty

Bounty paper towel is the best on the market

by lucy6055
Posted02/05/2014
"I have tried other products and went right back to bounty! The only thing I have found that you have changed your product to select a size where you used to have a choice. I seem to use more when I have select a size. I wish you would give us the choice. I like the jumbo size in regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR03/06/2014
We're sorry you're not able to find your favorite Bounty in the size you'd like. Have you checked our website to find every product we offer? Take a look here: http://www.bountytowels.com/ Feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-926-8689, Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST, if you'd like to discuss this further. Thanks for reaching out!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...82next>>