Customer reviews for Bounty

Bounty

The No-Quit picker-upper.
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1923 reviews) 1554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,923 reviews
5 Stars
1,267
4 Stars
206
3 Stars
114
2 Stars
141
1 Star
195
1,523 out of 1,923(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bounty
Review 381 for Bounty

Has been changed- not as good as before

by kipper
Posted08/15/2013
"My last 3 packages of paper towels, which I have purchased for Many years and have loved, were different. Drying my hands, it tore, wiping up it didn't hold as much, the strong test of holding grapes when wet, failed -- seems product makers of everything are cheapening their products, price is up, quantity is down, and Bounty has done it with the paper towels. I must be strange for I would rather pay a little more but get the same quality that I have always known. My paint room had a very old roll of paper towels, so I compared them this morning. The new ones lost-- So sorry that you felt the need to cheapen such a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We are truly sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your Bounty! Definitely not something that we want to hear from a long term consumer! Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST? We want to make sure your comments are heard! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 382 for Bounty

Not as absorbent as they used to be

by Josykat
Posted08/15/2013
"I have been a very loyal bounty fan until now. The last batch of bounty paper towels we purchased was a big surprise to me. I used some and noticed that they just weren't as soft, nor were they as absorbent as they used to be. I used to be able to keep one by the kitchen sink to be used all day long to dry my hands when I washed them. Now after two times, it is soaked. I realize everything is being made to control costs, but I am greatly disappointed in your product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We are extremely sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with your Bounty! Definitely not something that we want! Would you mind giving us a call at (800) 686-7143 Mon-Fri 9AM-6PM EST to share your experience? We want to make this right! Thanks for the review!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review 383 for Bounty

by schmutz
Posted08/13/2013
"I am so disappointed in the last two packages I purchased atB.J's While cleaning my wall mirror the towel accidentally touched the wall and the print dye came off onto the wall, I couldn't even get it off with soap and water. My kitchen cabinets are white and the same thing. They feel while drying my hands that they leave a feeling of glue on my fingers. Adios to bounty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/22/2013
We are so sorry to hear about your poor experiences with your Bounty! That doesn't sound right at all! Would you mind giving our us a call at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM? We want make sure your feedback is heard! Thank you for letting us know and we'd love to make this right!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 384 for Bounty

Bounty quality has gone way down.

by Besst
Posted08/12/2013
"I have used Bounty for many, many years. It was much better than any other. I don't know what you have done but the towels are not any better and not as good as some of the other brands that are a lot lower in cost. When I try to wipe stuff up it shreds into little pieces. I guess I will switch because Bounty is no longer worth the extra money you pay for it and I do not like change. It is no longer "the quicker picker upper"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/22/2013
We are sorry to hear that Bounty has disppointed you lately, definitely not what we want from a loyal customer! Would you give us a call at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM EST? We want to make this right! Thank you taking the time to review us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 385 for Bounty

Duratowel Not so durable

by monkiema
Posted08/08/2013
"I purchased the Bounty DuraTowel recently. I used the product last night to clean up a mess that my 3 year old left on the carpet. The towel fell apart as I was using it!! I use regular Bounty towels and the napkins all the time, I will not purchase the "not so duratowels" again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/23/2013
We are so sorry you had a recent bad experience with DuraTowel. That definitely doesn't sound like the quality we want from our products! Would you mind giving us a call (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM EST? We want to make this right. Thank you for reaching out to us and for choosing Bounty!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 386 for Bounty

Not the same Bounty I bought previously.

by DisappointedInOregon
Posted08/05/2013
"I recently purchased the bounty pack at Costco. I paid a significant premium for the product over the Costco Brand product, due to the previously great experience I had with Bounty over the years, and felt that it was worth the extra money. I opened up the product, and it was not the same Bounty. It is lighter, weaker, less absorbent, and I have to use more to get the same jobs done. It feels and works like a basic store brand at a grocery store. I don't know what or why you changed it, but I am thinking I will just return the remaining product and hope that Costco will refund the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 387 for Bounty

bountybasic should be called cheap

by honeydo
Posted08/04/2013
"bountybasic is no better then the stuff you can get at
any cutrate store NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review 388 for Bounty

best papertowel! :)

by beachgirl
Posted08/01/2013
"My have paper towel! Just requesting that Bounty go back to individually wrapping each roll inside the big packages--seems more sanitary that way! thanks!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 389 for Bounty

Bounty DuraTowel is the best ever.

by beyonddevine5783
Posted07/31/2013
"As a former user of Viva Towels, I have forever switched to Bounty DuraTowel. I purchased my first package of Bounty Dura Towels. They are extremely absorbent, I will inform my friends & family who have heard me praise Viva to switch to Bounty DuraTowel immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy AlecCR08/09/2013
We're delighted to hear that you've made the switch to Bounty! Thanks for your review and continuous support -- we'll continue to hold up against your toughest messes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for Bounty

Bring back fall fun prints!!!

by Kirby
Posted07/30/2013
"I use Bounty year round but I really love the fall fun prints."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for Bounty

very good and strong

by whiteted
Posted07/30/2013
"they really work great they are strong and helpful with big mess"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/31/2013
We love helping out with big messes! Thank you for your review -- we truly appreciate your support.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 392 for Bounty

This product stinks when wet

by Vickil
Posted07/29/2013
"I have used Bounty paper towels ever since they came out on the market and have always loved them. However, the last two packages I purchased (one 6-huge select-a-size and one 12-giant regular) have a bad smell. It's barely noticeable when they're dry, but once they get wet, they smell like dirty feet - REALLY dirty feet! I thought it was just me, but a friend of mine mentioned the same thing. I don't know if the product has changed or if someone dropped them in something nasty when they were being packaged, but I'm afraid to use them in case it's something toxic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response08/01/2013
We're so sorry that something was wrong with your towels. Please call us at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can fix this. Thank you for reaching out!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for Bounty

Select-A-Size rocks but not the cardboard roll

by janeth
Posted07/28/2013
"I love the Select-A-Size Bounty option. Before Bounty came out with it, we would tear the paper towel in half when we needed a smaller size. So we were pleased to have a more useful and less wasteful option. My problem is not with the paper towels, but with the actual cardboard roll. Apparently, P&G has shortened the length of the cardboard roll slightly, but just enough to render the holder useless. We have a horizontal, pull-down dispenser with "pegs" (not a full-length rod). Every time we go to pull off a paper towel, the roll falls the holder. It may sound petty, but it's a true nuisance. The holder is semi-permanent, so it's not a simple matter of just buying a new holder. This problem just started recently, and appears to be roll-related and not dispenser-related."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response08/01/2013
We're so glad you've found everything you need in our Select-A-Size towels! We're sorry you're displeased with the roll size and will pass your feedback to reach of the Bounty team. Thanks for your review and support!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for Bounty

Great product. Select a size

by serenity
Posted07/27/2013
"Bounty select a size are environmentally friendly
Please KEEP select a size. They are the only paper towel I will buy and use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/31/2013
We will make sure to keep Select-A-Size around for all your messes both big and small -- and we're honored to be the only paper towel you use! Thank you for your loyalty and glowing review!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for Bounty

wont tear off

by boots1
Posted07/19/2013
"I bought a6 roll package off select a size the perferation is not all the way through so they do not tear off right all six rolls are that way, i hope you will remedy this as it is pain when you tear one off two or three come off. At the price of paper towels it's a waste of money. Thank you. Rich"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/24/2013
Rich, thank you for reaching out. We're so sorry your last roll of paper towels wasn't up to par! Please call us at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can make this right.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 396 for Bounty

These rolls of Bounty did not tear apart easily

by Rudy
Posted07/19/2013
"I purchased a large pack of multiple Bounty paper towels from Costco. When I got home and began to use them, I realized that they did not tear apart on the seams as they should have. Sometimes I'd get a partial towel and then other times I'd get part of the next towel on the roll. Certainly not the quality I have come to expect from Bounty and P&G."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/24/2013
We're so sorry that your paper towels weren't perforated correctly. Please call (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can fix this. Thank you for reaching out.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 397 for Bounty

they are not always perfect

by morrow99
Posted07/18/2013
"The last package I bought (set of 6) was a full paper towel; however it what I got was the half sheets and they were cut the wrong way-very unusual!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/24/2013
We're so sorry about this. Please call us at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can help make this right! Thanks for reaching out!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for Bounty

Has the manufacturing process changed?

by jmmshfelby
Posted07/12/2013
"I have always purchased Bounty Paper Towels, our family uses them daily and we always buy in bulk. This last purchase, at walmart, is very inferior to the product that we are use to. No better than the Viva, or Scott towels. We never skimp on toilet paper, paper towels or dish soap, but I will not purchase Bounty again unless it returns to being an aborbant, thicker paper towel like before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 399 for Bounty

Hate the select a size.

by kathiscc
Posted07/09/2013
"My hands are big. Love Bounty, but one doesn't dry my hands. So then when I try to pull off 2 I get 3. Wasteful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for Bounty

This is for Bounty Basic Paper Towels only.

by MoeMoe
Posted07/08/2013
"I recently purchased some Basic Paper towels and was very disapointed. These were like discount stores worst. Thin, rough non absorbing. I can't believe that Bounty put their name on such a inferior product.
If they want to sell them, they should at least give them another name. I have always purchased Bounty but I will never purchase Bounty Basic again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...78next>>