Customer reviews for Bounty

Bounty

The No-Quit picker-upper.
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1912 reviews) 1543
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,912 reviews
5 Stars
1,264
4 Stars
204
3 Stars
114
2 Stars
139
1 Star
191
1,518 out of 1,912(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bounty
Review 381 for Bounty

This product stinks when wet

by Vickil
Posted07/29/2013
"I have used Bounty paper towels ever since they came out on the market and have always loved them. However, the last two packages I purchased (one 6-huge select-a-size and one 12-giant regular) have a bad smell. It's barely noticeable when they're dry, but once they get wet, they smell like dirty feet - REALLY dirty feet! I thought it was just me, but a friend of mine mentioned the same thing. I don't know if the product has changed or if someone dropped them in something nasty when they were being packaged, but I'm afraid to use them in case it's something toxic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response08/01/2013
We're so sorry that something was wrong with your towels. Please call us at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can fix this. Thank you for reaching out!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 382 for Bounty

Select-A-Size rocks but not the cardboard roll

by janeth
Posted07/28/2013
"I love the Select-A-Size Bounty option. Before Bounty came out with it, we would tear the paper towel in half when we needed a smaller size. So we were pleased to have a more useful and less wasteful option. My problem is not with the paper towels, but with the actual cardboard roll. Apparently, P&G has shortened the length of the cardboard roll slightly, but just enough to render the holder useless. We have a horizontal, pull-down dispenser with "pegs" (not a full-length rod). Every time we go to pull off a paper towel, the roll falls the holder. It may sound petty, but it's a true nuisance. The holder is semi-permanent, so it's not a simple matter of just buying a new holder. This problem just started recently, and appears to be roll-related and not dispenser-related."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response08/01/2013
We're so glad you've found everything you need in our Select-A-Size towels! We're sorry you're displeased with the roll size and will pass your feedback to reach of the Bounty team. Thanks for your review and support!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 383 for Bounty

Great product. Select a size

by serenity
Posted07/27/2013
"Bounty select a size are environmentally friendly
Please KEEP select a size. They are the only paper towel I will buy and use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/31/2013
We will make sure to keep Select-A-Size around for all your messes both big and small -- and we're honored to be the only paper towel you use! Thank you for your loyalty and glowing review!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 384 for Bounty

wont tear off

by boots1
Posted07/19/2013
"I bought a6 roll package off select a size the perferation is not all the way through so they do not tear off right all six rolls are that way, i hope you will remedy this as it is pain when you tear one off two or three come off. At the price of paper towels it's a waste of money. Thank you. Rich"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/24/2013
Rich, thank you for reaching out. We're so sorry your last roll of paper towels wasn't up to par! Please call us at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can make this right.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 385 for Bounty

These rolls of Bounty did not tear apart easily

by Rudy
Posted07/19/2013
"I purchased a large pack of multiple Bounty paper towels from Costco. When I got home and began to use them, I realized that they did not tear apart on the seams as they should have. Sometimes I'd get a partial towel and then other times I'd get part of the next towel on the roll. Certainly not the quality I have come to expect from Bounty and P&G."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/24/2013
We're so sorry that your paper towels weren't perforated correctly. Please call (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can fix this. Thank you for reaching out.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 386 for Bounty

they are not always perfect

by morrow99
Posted07/18/2013
"The last package I bought (set of 6) was a full paper towel; however it what I got was the half sheets and they were cut the wrong way-very unusual!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/24/2013
We're so sorry about this. Please call us at (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can help make this right! Thanks for reaching out!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for Bounty

Has the manufacturing process changed?

by jmmshfelby
Posted07/12/2013
"I have always purchased Bounty Paper Towels, our family uses them daily and we always buy in bulk. This last purchase, at walmart, is very inferior to the product that we are use to. No better than the Viva, or Scott towels. We never skimp on toilet paper, paper towels or dish soap, but I will not purchase Bounty again unless it returns to being an aborbant, thicker paper towel like before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 388 for Bounty

Hate the select a size.

by kathiscc
Posted07/09/2013
"My hands are big. Love Bounty, but one doesn't dry my hands. So then when I try to pull off 2 I get 3. Wasteful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 389 for Bounty

This is for Bounty Basic Paper Towels only.

by MoeMoe
Posted07/08/2013
"I recently purchased some Basic Paper towels and was very disapointed. These were like discount stores worst. Thin, rough non absorbing. I can't believe that Bounty put their name on such a inferior product.
If they want to sell them, they should at least give them another name. I have always purchased Bounty but I will never purchase Bounty Basic again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 390 for Bounty

Great product!

by alegr
Posted07/02/2013
"With little kids in the house, bounty is a life saver. Dinner time is not so messy anymore. Never changing it for another brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/10/2013
Thank you for your loyalty and continuous support! We're so honored that you've chosen Bounty to clean up after your household's messier eaters.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 391 for Bounty

Sub par quality

by nor1
Posted06/30/2013
"Recently purchased 6 roll package of select a size towels at local Wall-Mart. Upon opening and using first roll it became obvious that the towels were not the quality of the ones we had been purchasing at our local Kroger store. Is a cheaper quality being made for Wal-Mart? If so, what a shame. The towels we purchased were rough, thin and not nearly as absorbent as advertised. We will no longer purchase Bounty products anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 392 for Bounty

Love Bounty!

by mrsmikester
Posted06/29/2013
"I have tried other brands of paper towel, but have discovered that they are not durable or reliable...definitely not a bargain. I am never disappointed with Bounty. It stands up to spills, cleaning and dusting. My family will always be a Bounty household. Thank you P&G."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Thank you for your review and dedication -- we're so flattered that you consider your house a "Bounty household"! We're happy you rely on us to be durable enough for whichever messes come your way.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 393 for Bounty

My ONLY paper towel

by my13personalities
Posted06/28/2013
"I would be lost without Bounty paper towels. I use them in my kitchen, bathroom, and car. I reuse the ones I've dried my hands on to clean up spills that my kids make...way too often, might I add. And the day that I became completely dedicated to Bounty was when I was preparing fish to fry, I used the bounty to soak up the excess water from the fish. The towels were so wet that I needed to replace them with dry towels because my fish was still too wet. I didn't want to move what was about 10 pieces of fish, so I thought I'd try to pick them all up at once with the dry towels on top and flip them. Never in a million years did I think that those soaking wet paper towels would hold the heavy weight of the fish, but it did! It didn't even rip, not even a little! Could I live without Bounty? Yes. Do I want to? No way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Thank you for the glowing review! We are so flattered by your review that we'd like to feature it on our Facebook and Twitter pages! Please email us at bonaccorse.m@pg.com so we can contact you for release information. We truly appreciate your support -- we'll stay strong, since we know you have big fish to fry!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for Bounty

Made A Mistake by Being Cheap

by Willie
Posted06/28/2013
"I recently visited Sam's Club and saw their Member's Mark Brand of paper towels. They were select-a-size and were about $2 or $3 dollars cheaper for the same amount as the Bounty. I had several rolls of Bounty left (I love to stock up). Needless to say, when I got around to using the Member's Mark Brand, I was truly disappointed with my purchase. They were very hard and rough, nothing like the Bounty that I am use to using. I still have 11 and a half rolls of those paper towels left. I'll either give them away or throw them away. I'll never make that mistake again by being so cheap. In the long run, I wasted money instead of saving money. Give me my B-O-U-N-T-Y TOWELS. My life has not been the same without BOUNTY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Willie, thank you for your loyalty and dedication! We very much appreciate that you keep us around and never want to live a Bounty-less life!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for Bounty

Soft enough to use on your face

by Cowgirl11
Posted06/27/2013
"I was working in the yard on a very hot day and sweat was running off my face. I grabbed some Bounty paper towel to wipe my face. Not only did I continue to wipe my face continuously with the same towel but I found that same towel, in my washing machine after the washer ran a full cycle, all in one piece. Love my Bounty paper towel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Wow! We're so glad we were durable enough to withstand both a hot day of yardwork and a load of laundry! Thank you for your review and support.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 396 for Bounty

I always buy bounty towels ( select a size)

by KayM
Posted06/27/2013
"I always buy bounty select a size towels, however, my last bunch that I bought was not slit (cut) correctly because when I put it on my towel holder, it fell and broke one of my little glasses that I got from Ireland.
This did not make me happy. The quality control did not pick up the mistake. There were two slit wrong in a pack of 6 super rolls.
Upset,
Kay
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/10/2013
Kay, we're so sorry about this -- and we're especially sorry that it broke one of your Irish glasses. Please call (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can make it right! Thanks for reaching out.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 397 for Bounty

One towel always does the job!

by susu
Posted06/25/2013
"I really like all Bounty products especially the select a size in prints. One towel or napkin can do the job and still be pretty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for Bounty

We use Bounty Paper Towels at work and home

by MsJ123
Posted06/24/2013
"Bounty Paper Towels are very absorbent, reliable, and scratch free. I clean windows at home and clean up spills. At work I clean coated metal and clear acrylic, therefore I ONLY use Bounty to clean those products because of the reliablity of no scratchs. Please don't try to "Improve this Product" because you can't. It is already perfect.--Ms_J, Augusta, GA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/01/2013
Ms. J, we're so honored that you rely on Bounty for your work! Thanks for your loyalty and support. While we may not be changing Bounty anytime soon, we did come out with a new product, DuraTowel, that's even more cloth-like and durable than regular Bounty.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for Bounty

I love everything about it!

by bounty1lover
Posted06/22/2013
"From the softness to the durability. What not to love from this amazing product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for Bounty

crisp and clean and do the job!

by sherry65
Posted06/21/2013
"bounty papertowels far surpass any other brand! that is all we use in our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...78next>>