Customer reviews for Bounty

Bounty

The No-Quit picker-upper.
Overall rating:
4.166 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1902 reviews) 1532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,902 reviews
5 Stars
1,263
4 Stars
203
3 Stars
114
2 Stars
133
1 Star
189
1,515 out of 1,902(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bounty
Review 381 for Bounty

Love Bounty!

by mrsmikester
Posted06/29/2013
"I have tried other brands of paper towel, but have discovered that they are not durable or reliable...definitely not a bargain. I am never disappointed with Bounty. It stands up to spills, cleaning and dusting. My family will always be a Bounty household. Thank you P&G."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Thank you for your review and dedication -- we're so flattered that you consider your house a "Bounty household"! We're happy you rely on us to be durable enough for whichever messes come your way.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 382 for Bounty

My ONLY paper towel

by my13personalities
Posted06/28/2013
"I would be lost without Bounty paper towels. I use them in my kitchen, bathroom, and car. I reuse the ones I've dried my hands on to clean up spills that my kids make...way too often, might I add. And the day that I became completely dedicated to Bounty was when I was preparing fish to fry, I used the bounty to soak up the excess water from the fish. The towels were so wet that I needed to replace them with dry towels because my fish was still too wet. I didn't want to move what was about 10 pieces of fish, so I thought I'd try to pick them all up at once with the dry towels on top and flip them. Never in a million years did I think that those soaking wet paper towels would hold the heavy weight of the fish, but it did! It didn't even rip, not even a little! Could I live without Bounty? Yes. Do I want to? No way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Thank you for the glowing review! We are so flattered by your review that we'd like to feature it on our Facebook and Twitter pages! Please email us at bonaccorse.m@pg.com so we can contact you for release information. We truly appreciate your support -- we'll stay strong, since we know you have big fish to fry!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 383 for Bounty

Made A Mistake by Being Cheap

by Willie
Posted06/28/2013
"I recently visited Sam's Club and saw their Member's Mark Brand of paper towels. They were select-a-size and were about $2 or $3 dollars cheaper for the same amount as the Bounty. I had several rolls of Bounty left (I love to stock up). Needless to say, when I got around to using the Member's Mark Brand, I was truly disappointed with my purchase. They were very hard and rough, nothing like the Bounty that I am use to using. I still have 11 and a half rolls of those paper towels left. I'll either give them away or throw them away. I'll never make that mistake again by being so cheap. In the long run, I wasted money instead of saving money. Give me my B-O-U-N-T-Y TOWELS. My life has not been the same without BOUNTY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Willie, thank you for your loyalty and dedication! We very much appreciate that you keep us around and never want to live a Bounty-less life!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 384 for Bounty

Soft enough to use on your face

by Cowgirl11
Posted06/27/2013
"I was working in the yard on a very hot day and sweat was running off my face. I grabbed some Bounty paper towel to wipe my face. Not only did I continue to wipe my face continuously with the same towel but I found that same towel, in my washing machine after the washer ran a full cycle, all in one piece. Love my Bounty paper towel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/03/2013
Wow! We're so glad we were durable enough to withstand both a hot day of yardwork and a load of laundry! Thank you for your review and support.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 385 for Bounty

I always buy bounty towels ( select a size)

by KayM
Posted06/27/2013
"I always buy bounty select a size towels, however, my last bunch that I bought was not slit (cut) correctly because when I put it on my towel holder, it fell and broke one of my little glasses that I got from Ireland.
This did not make me happy. The quality control did not pick up the mistake. There were two slit wrong in a pack of 6 super rolls.
Upset,
Kay
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/10/2013
Kay, we're so sorry about this -- and we're especially sorry that it broke one of your Irish glasses. Please call (800) 686-7143 between 9AM-6PM so we can make it right! Thanks for reaching out.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 386 for Bounty

One towel always does the job!

by susu
Posted06/25/2013
"I really like all Bounty products especially the select a size in prints. One towel or napkin can do the job and still be pretty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 387 for Bounty

We use Bounty Paper Towels at work and home

by MsJ123
Posted06/24/2013
"Bounty Paper Towels are very absorbent, reliable, and scratch free. I clean windows at home and clean up spills. At work I clean coated metal and clear acrylic, therefore I ONLY use Bounty to clean those products because of the reliablity of no scratchs. Please don't try to "Improve this Product" because you can't. It is already perfect.--Ms_J, Augusta, GA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BountyBy Consumer Response07/01/2013
Ms. J, we're so honored that you rely on Bounty for your work! Thanks for your loyalty and support. While we may not be changing Bounty anytime soon, we did come out with a new product, DuraTowel, that's even more cloth-like and durable than regular Bounty.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 388 for Bounty

I love everything about it!

by bounty1lover
Posted06/22/2013
"From the softness to the durability. What not to love from this amazing product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 389 for Bounty

crisp and clean and do the job!

by sherry65
Posted06/21/2013
"bounty papertowels far surpass any other brand! that is all we use in our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 390 for Bounty

Great product

by Debinboston
Posted06/21/2013
"It's really worth paying a little more then buying those store brands, because you end up using lot less and save money. Love this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 391 for Bounty

Excellent product, especially select-a-size.

by Sweetum
Posted06/18/2013
"Thank you for this great product. Bounty is the best paper towel I have found. We use it for blotting up spills, cleaning counter tops, cleaning glass, scrubbing the sink, scrubbing the stove top after a burnt-on spill, etc., yet it is soft enough to use as super dinner napkins when out of paper napkins. Thanks for this great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 392 for Bounty

This product was not up to par with other Bounty .

by Hogan
Posted06/17/2013
"This package of towels would not tear evenly and the absorb ability was not as good as other bounty towels that I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review 393 for Bounty

Stuck!

by ETCs
Posted06/17/2013
"They use so much glue to secure the tail of the roll that you waste the top ten or so layers trying to get the roll to unroll, what a pain. Where is there quality control? Great product but you waste so much getting it open you might as well by a better brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 394 for Bounty

Bounty never fails

by lanetteb1953
Posted06/17/2013
"Bounty never fails, no matter how big the mess is. It stands up to scrubbing, and I can even use it to help clean my oven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 395 for Bounty

Very disappointed with my last purchase.

by EdyG
Posted06/17/2013
"My latest batch of Bounty Towels was terrible, layers were separate and tore off in different spots in 4 of 6 rolls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absorbency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review 396 for Bounty

this product does what it says it will do

by duece
Posted06/17/2013
"Bounty is an excellent paper product, with durability and toughness. The choice of different sizes of sheets is very convenient . perfect size for any spill"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 397 for Bounty

would not tear on perferration

by Blu58
Posted06/16/2013
"3700081857, (bar Code) 12 rolls,2x stronger, would not tear on perferration,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 398 for Bounty

great

by tmhs
Posted06/09/2013
"bounty is great, i actually used 1 - just 1, to clean my bathtub!! it did not fall apart ! and i could have still used it to clean some thing else ( though i wouldn't do that !) I am impressed. great product !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 399 for Bounty

Excellent picker upper especially w/ house pets

by Debora
Posted06/08/2013
"Having house pets and their regular normal and accidental messes its such a helper to have Bounty. It really is the Best Picker-Upper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absorbency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review 400 for Bounty

Not up to standard

by sooboo
Posted06/07/2013
"I bought an 8 roll pack of select a size paper towels and not one roll had perforations!! What a pain.
Not sure I will buy again. I used to like Bounty, but not so much now and I have 4 rolls left.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absorbency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
<<prev1...1819202122...77next>>